Comfort Inn Martinsville

Comfort Inn Martinsville

Comfort Inn Martinsville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1895 Virginia Avenue
Martinsville, VA 24112

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Martinsville in Martinsville

# 2 of 5 hotels in Martinsville
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Martinsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Martinsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
January 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Changed our room to a handicap accessible after I realized my husband's wheelchair was too big to comfortably enter our original room

Excellent price for a 3-star hotel. Breakfast area was pleasant and well stocked

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CT
May 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
there was nothing special
there was no we're in the hotel for about 5 hoursand no one was warned or notify

I have nothing good or bad to say

Couple
Anita from Charlotte, NC
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, SC
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Modern spacious rooms and friendly staff
Nothing

Very peaceful comfortable stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chanda from Waldorf, ME
June 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was friendly.
They ran out of towels. The bathroom was dirty.
Couple
Cindy from Chester, VA
June 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location, breakfast
The toilet seat was cracked and the toilet was very stained
Couple
Scott from Montgomery, IL
June 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
From the room to the friendly staff and the breakfast - the time spent here at this hotel was great
That the pool wasn't open for Memorial day weekend

I enjoyed this hotel - the room was clean and up-to-date, it was quite at night, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was one of the best you can get from hotels in the area. It also has the fastest WiFi I have seen from a hotel in the area so far (I stay in Martinsville frequently). This is a great hotel which deserves more stars than it has and has won me over for whenever I stay in Martinsville. The only negative would be the driveway - Coming from Collinsville, you are going downhill and then have to make a sharp turn to go uphill into the parking lot (which the middle lane is both an entrance and exit lane which was bad in itself). I constantly felt like the traffic behind me was going to rear-end me... They could really use a right-turn lane or reconstruct that entrance completely ...read more

Couple
Jim from Warren, OH
May 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Every staff member we had contact with was exceptionally helpful and courteous. They went out of their way to provide information and to be sure our stay was as pleasant as possible.
On Sunday morning they ran out of food for breakfast near the end of the time. I know they had a full house so it was understandable and not a problem for me. Just don't wait till the last minute for breakfast.

I think the staff at this hotel was the friendliest and most outgoing of any hotel I have ever seen. That goes a long way in making a stay very pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
May 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Good location. rreally friendly and competent staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shenandoah, VA
May 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location

We stayed here during a church meeting. The toilet was disgusting and there was a dirty washcloth left laying in the shower. I also found a tick crawling on my foot. :( Definitely not a 2.5 star experience.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Martinsville
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Martinsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg