Comfort Inn Marion

Comfort Inn Marion in Marion

Comfort Inn Marion

Comfort Inn Marion Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
178 Hwy 70 W
Marion, NC 28752

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Marion in Marion

# 2 of 3 hotels in Marion
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rebecca from Warrenville, SC
January 29, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean and fresh
entrance from roadway not marked well, sign was not on at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sellersburg, IN
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Kenly, NC
November 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It seemed to have been recently remodeled which was nice. I had to ask them if they'd please make some popcorn in the popcorn machine in the lobby which was nice
Every front desk person was extremely unfriendly! From the second I walked in until we left. Not one person smiled or greeted us. They truly looked as if they hated their job or life. Not pleasant at all
Group Traveler
Sherry from Atkinson, NC
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very clean and accommodating! We would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Loretta from Madison, NC
November 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean; looked as if remodeled; breakfast layout nice; worked well for us for an overnight trip with our grandchildren. Pool very nice and warm. Nice beds--we had two rooms. would like to go back sometime. convenient food places.
nothing

Very clean, neat, well-placed location with many food establishments close by. Very suitable for families with children (pool very nice and warm, very clean).

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watha, NC
October 14, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Looked like it was being renovated. Had I know it was being renovated I would have chosen another hotel.

OK for 1 night.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NC
July 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly enough . the hotel was about what one might expect for this particular chain.
Not so easy to find.

Again, about what one might expect from this chain. I think I paid too much.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Boonsboro, MD
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was very friendly. The pool and hot tub were well maintained. The complimentary breakfast buffet was fairly nice, as those go.
We requested a non-smoking room. The room reeked of smoke. We got some febreeze from the front desk -- which helped.We were VERY dismayed by the cigarette burns in the blankets and comforters. There were also burn marks on the TV and gum on lamps.

While we understand the room we were in was being converted from smoking to non-smoking, we feel that more could have been done to make the room pleasant. The blankets and comforters with burn marks need to be thrown out. While the staff was very friendly and the rest of the accomodations were fairly nice, we feel that the price for this hotel was much too high for the quality of the rooms. We stayed in a much nicer hotel the rest of the week that had queen beds in the room and was TRULY non-smoking for $40 less than that a night.It was a very uncomfortable night with little sleep for my family. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Marion
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg