Comfort Inn Lancaster County

Comfort Inn Lancaster County

Comfort Inn Lancaster County Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
3903 Abel Drive
Columbia, PA 17512

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Lancaster County in Columbia

# 1 of 1 hotels in Columbia
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Lancaster County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Lancaster County

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
May 22, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
The front desk people were very helpful in setting up multiple rooms for our wedding guests.. He was awesome! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Love the pillow selection.
The road traffic was loud in some rooms. Neighboring rooms had some loud guests. The walls are too thin.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Rock, NJ
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The price was right. The beds were comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chittenango, NY
December 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
I like that the hotel is fairly quiet. All the amenities are easily accessible. Staff is friendly and helpful. There are stores and restaurants nearby.
This was my 2nd stay. The first visit was "just ok" for the money but I decided to give it a 2nd chance. I have decided not to stay at this hotel anymore. The walls between bathrooms are paper thin and listening to my neighbor urinate was the last straw!
Couple
Tammy from Millersville, PA
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
everything was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable
Solo Traveler
Terry from Arnold, MD
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The size of the room was excellent. The public spaces were very clean and well maintained. The room was also very clean. The bed was very comfy. Lot of pillows. Liked the automatic lights. Would definitely stay there again if I had the opportunity.
Nothing!
Group Traveler
Mark from Hamilton, Canada
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff were great and the rooms were clean.

The only problem was this was about 20-30minutes away from Lancaster. Which this is not the hotels fault. So if you do stay here plan your whole day and night.

Couple
Christel from New London, CT
August 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was clean, quiet, good breakfast
Slow elevator

The staff were pleasant and friendly, they greeted us with a smile and were hospitable

Family Traveling with Teens
Aquiles from Schwenksville, PA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room, the bathroom and linens were impeccable!! The pool and jacuzzi were also clean and at the right temperature.
Single elevator, can get busy (no big deal for a 3-story property though..). Very limited breakfast hot items.

I am not sure if this is a new or a newly renovated property, but in any case I was very impressed by the quality of this little hotel particularly given the very affordable rate we paid. The room was one the cleanest we have stayed at and while not luxurious it had everything we needed including refrig, microwave oven and two small desks (made it easy for me and wife to work on our laptops at the same time). Breakfast was good in general, even if extremely limited in the hot items (only eggs and sausage); but there were plenty of other "continental" type options. The distance to downtown Lancaster may be a deterrent to some but it was a very easy 15 min drive straight down Rt 462 (really not a big deal) right into the heart of Lancaster. The pool and jacuzzi were typical size for a small hotel but clean and pleasant. Overall a great stay. Go ahead and book this one if location is acceptable - you will not be disappointed (I am not getting free points/nights for this review BTW!) :-) ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Terre Haute, IN
January 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Philip from Emerson, NJ
November 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
people were nice and rooms clean
The distance to Lancaster. A few miles further than I would have liked. A great price changed that.

The overall hotel experience was satisfying. We did not use the pool or gym but having free coffee was a plus. They had a continental breakfast but we ended up going out for meals.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Lancaster County
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Lancaster County
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.