Hotels in Kirkland

Comfort Inn Kirkland

Comfort Inn Kirkland

Comfort Inn Kirkland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
12204 Ne 124Th Street
Kirkland, WA 98034

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Kirkland in Kirkland

# 6 of 7 hotels in Kirkland
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Kirkland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Kirkland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Kirkland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
September 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
It was one of the only ones we were able to secure on the Labour Day weekend.
I booked it on line and was desperate to find a room. Unfortunately I booked a smoking room, not realizing it and of course the smell inside it was sooooo bad. I don't know why smoking is allowed in hotel rooms....the smell took over the room

The hotel was satisfactory, just was disappointed that all that was left was the smoking room. We went out and bought air fresheners to help get thru the evening. The place felt dirty just because of the smell, the curtains were yellowed. I still haven't figured out why there are still smoking rooms...really, can't people smoke outside...but other than that, it was fine.

Group Traveler
Marcela from Vancouver, WA
August 22, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The maids and the staff for the breakfast and checkout. The ladies were all amazing.
made reservations for a two bedroom and got confirmed for a one. Two, I made sure to tell gentleman at check in that I was asthmatic and could not be placed anywhere near a smoking room and what do I get, the room closest to the smoking hall.

Would not be going back until they are completely non smoking

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hien from Portland, OR
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
xxxx
night is not expected for smoking room and small
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristine from Kennewick, WA
August 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Great location. Staff was friendly. The room it itself was okay but nothing special.
Somehow I ended up with a smoking room and was not able to change it. The room smelled terrible. Gagging terrible, make your clothes smell terrible . . . I think any one who could have possibly smoked in that room did--with no venting.

Great location with easy access to highways. Room was okay. No microwave but did have a refrigerator. We had a smoking room (by mistake) and were unable to change it. It was the worst smelling room I have ever been in. If we had any other options, or money to blow on a different room at a different hotel, I would have because the smell was that bad.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Breakfast room and food were good.
We were very disappointed to get a smoking room. Attempts to change this arrangement were unsuccessful with a cranky morning desk clerk. I observed a gentleman with a six day reservation leave because he was given a smoking room. A big disappointment!

An entire hallway dedicated to smoking that reeked was offensive. Our room stunk. Due to the area being booked up, we found it necessary to stay, but had an uncomfortable stay due to the smoke odor. We kept the window open all day in hopes of airing out the room (it didn't help). The daytime desk clerk needs an attitude adjustment. The place needs a remodel.

Solo Traveler
Queenie from Redmond, WA
June 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff
It is dark

The bathroom has some smell. Breakfast room is too small.

Couple
Eric from Grand Forks, ND
October 18, 2012
Couple
8.0
Clean, comfortable and good breakfast area.
Laundry facilities.

This was a great place for us to stay while visiting family in the Seattle area. Easy access to Interstate. We enjoyed the breakfast area which helped during our 5 day stay here. Housekeeping did a great job with our room.

Business Traveler
Rocke from Happy Valley, OR
August 28, 2012
Business Traveler
3.0
Location.
Room very small and not very clean.

The room was very small. We didn't even have room to open up a suitcase all the way! We inadvertently got a smoking room and it literally smelled like the bottom of an ash tray. There were cigarette holes burned in the curtains. The book of what do do while in the area looked like it had been left outside in the rain then dried out and returned to the room. The continental breakfast was fine and people were friendly. The room was also quiet enough and parking was convenient. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jill from Chico, CA
August 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was quiet, it's closed to the freeway and closed to various areas to go.
None
Couple
Chuck from Bellingham, WA
June 28, 2012
Couple
6.0
It was close to the comedy club we went to
Staff at check out was talking on phone to ?

It had what we needed but it is old and needs updating

Reviews of Comfort Inn Kirkland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Kirkland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg