Comfort Inn Edgewater

Comfort Inn Edgewater

Comfort Inn Edgewater Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
725 River Rd
Edgewater, NJ 07020

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Edgewater in Edgewater

# 2 of 2 hotels in Edgewater
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Edgewater
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Edgewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Edgewater

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Wales, PA
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Free breakfast, somewhat convenient location, relatively quiet area.
3rd Fl room; Very cramped, worn down walls, cobwebs on the ceiling; barely any room to walk about inside the room; pictures online deceiving; drafty and extremely damp; addressed to front desk associate; she laughed, told to pay add. for different room...
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Fort Myers, FL
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was nice and clean, with a pretty view from the back balcony. Very close to shopping and to NYC
Hallways were a bit drab, and the room was expensive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
May 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Upgraded, clean rooms, in a great area, only 1/2 mile from the Edgewater Ferry Landing to Manhattan (W. 39th).
Breakfast area is very small, and very crowded in the mornings. Not very many places to sit.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
May 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious and the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was great as well. I liked the view from the window. I enjoyed the breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Funabashi-Shi, Japan
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient location and cheaper rate.
My room door lock was not good.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Leonia, NJ
March 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great breakfast, convenient To restaurants, movies, NYC. Nice room for the price.
Couple
Ryan from Ramsey, NJ
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pictures did not do the room justice
A little trouble with the bathtub
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brighton, IL
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Convenient to the bus route into NYC.

Newly updated clean hotel rooms. Nice free hot breakfast was included as well as free internet and parking. It was very convenient to the bus for trips into Manhattan.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 31, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
the location is very good if you want to visit NYC but don't want to get caught in the NYC traffic. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel on river rd, which will take you to Port authority in about 20min~40min depending on the traffic.
The front desk double charged my credit card, thinking I was not prepaid. But it get cleared after a couple of days after I called them.

I looked at the reviews and saw quite a few negative ones. But the location is just to good for me so I still booked it. It turned out actually better than expected. And the breakfast was decent. Good place to stay if you are on a leisure trip to NYC.

Business Traveler
Amira from Fort Lee, NJ
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Yes they were helpful
The cleaning staff was loud in the hall ways.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Edgewater
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Edgewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.