Comfort Inn Edgewater

Comfort Inn Edgewater

Comfort Inn Edgewater Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
725 River Rd
Edgewater, NJ 07020

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Edgewater in Edgewater

# 2 of 2 hotels in Edgewater
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Edgewater
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Edgewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Edgewater

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
July 27, 2015
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hawthorne, CA
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is just 25 min by bus to Times Square. We had a nice, clean room facing the Hudson River, and hot breakfast was included with our stay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Wales, PA
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Free breakfast, somewhat convenient location, relatively quiet area.
3rd Fl room; Very cramped, worn down walls, cobwebs on the ceiling; barely any room to walk about inside the room; pictures online deceiving; drafty and extremely damp; addressed to front desk associate; she laughed, told to pay add. for different room...
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lee, NJ
June 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
I have stayed in this hotel several times. It's standard is reliably satisfactory. We particularly like the location on the banks of the Hudson. Scenic boardwalk now completed, good bus transport. Staff are helpful and competent.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Fort Myers, FL
June 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was nice and clean, with a pretty view from the back balcony. Very close to shopping and to NYC
Hallways were a bit drab, and the room was expensive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxhaw, NC
May 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Upgraded, clean rooms, in a great area, only 1/2 mile from the Edgewater Ferry Landing to Manhattan (W. 39th).
Breakfast area is very small, and very crowded in the mornings. Not very many places to sit.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
May 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was spacious and the bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was great as well. I liked the view from the window. I enjoyed the breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Funabashi-Shi, Japan
April 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Convenient location and cheaper rate.
My room door lock was not good.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Leonia, NJ
March 9, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great breakfast, convenient To restaurants, movies, NYC. Nice room for the price.
Couple
Ryan from Ramsey, NJ
November 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The pictures did not do the room justice
A little trouble with the bathtub
Reviews of Comfort Inn Edgewater
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Edgewater
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.