Hotels in Sudbury

Comfort Inn East Sudbury

Comfort Inn East Sudbury

Comfort Inn East Sudbury Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
440 Second Avenue North
Sudbury, ON P3B 4A4
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn East Sudbury in Sudbury

# 3 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn East Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn East Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn East Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Rob from Embrun, Canada
February 26, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
May 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location is central and lots of free parking.
Internet was not accessible.

Good clean place to stay. Internet is not always readily accessible.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kanata, Canada
May 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast had a nice selection.
We had a bit of a difficult time finding the hotel as the sign is on a main road but the actual hotel entrance is on the other side off another road.

Very close to shopping and dining.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapleau, Canada
April 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
clean bed, clean toilet, clean towels!!!! all good
Breakfast was being taken down at 9am????

staff could be frank about breakfast hours

Erin from Ottawa, Canada
April 3, 2013
10.0
Decent continental breakfast. I forgot my hair brush and they provided me with a replacement free of charge.
Outside of our individual room, the entire hotel smelled like smoke.
Couple
Dimitri from Oshawa, Canada
April 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good Breakfast included cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagles, english muffins, toaster waffels, muffins, sometimes buttertarts, sometimes scones, yogurt, apples, oranges, hard boiled eggs, apple orange and grapefruit juice. Tea, coffee and hot chocolate.
Right on the east side of town 7 km from downtown

1.5 h from killarney, 1.5 h from halfway lake, 1 h from windy lake. 0.75 h from A. Y. Jackson falls. Toppers pizza is a 54 second drive or about 5 min walk from the hotel as is a store. across from plaza shopping and dining. ie old navy & montanas type stores.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bay, Canada
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
location
cleanliness, it was dated, smelled like smoke, stunk like smoke, dog poop outside, car pull through to back blocked by semi trailer and other patrons who purposely blocked it, when staff was informed they did nothing about it.

Hotel is dated, stunk like smoke, blankets had cigarette burns in a non smoking room, dog crap smell outside where we had to walk, I wondered why until I saw a big box of dog crap. Parking lot was blocked by other patrons and when staff informed they did nothing about it. They had inclusive breakfast but it was served where it smelled like smoke in the lobby. Paid 4 star rate for a next to no star hotel. Location was good, other than that I would rate hotel poor. ...read more

Couple
Denis from Chatsworth, Canada
March 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good location ,free parking,clean,nice people..
our room just had the ceiling painted,,,still smelled like fresh paint..Noticed air cleaners in hallways...We did not ask for another room..just opened window and turned on fans..
Couple
Shona from Elliot Lake, Canada
March 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
The room was clean but smelled a little stale, but for the price it was a good hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kori from Eastern Passage, Canada
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The best part of the stay was the check in and out. It was speedy and rather painless.

The hotel would be better suited to single people or couples with no children as we tended to be quite crowded in the room.

Reviews of Comfort Inn East Sudbury
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn East Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg