Comfort Inn Chelsea

Comfort Inn Chelsea

Comfort Inn Chelsea Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1645 Commerce Park Drive
Chelsea, MI 48118

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Chelsea in Chelsea

# 2 of 2 hotels in Chelsea
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Chelsea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Chelsea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Forestdale, MA
July 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
quiet room, cleanliness, ease of on/off to freeway.
Everything was fine. No issues.

I wish other Comfort Inns could be as nice as this one.

Business Traveler
Jonathan from Bainbridge, IN
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Barbara from Warsaw, IN
August 7, 2014
6.0
Location
Price Classmate paid---- had refrig and mirco, I paid--- and had neither!
Couple
Joseph from Louisville, KY
June 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
Noisy...the walls are thin and you can hear everything!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chattanooga, TN
June 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was fairly friendly and accommodating. The hotel was fairly easy to get to, and was in a central location for our needs. Overall it was pretty nice.
The rooms smelled musty or mildewy. My room wasn't too bad, but my mom's room really smelled bad.
Business Traveler
Reynaldo from Granger, IN
May 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The rooms are clean.
None

This hotel is clean and has trained staff to help guest check-in.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Interlochen, MI
April 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
convenience to UM medical center
no

Pleasant staff and large rooms

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpena, MI
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
good breakfast evening reception

staff was very friendly

Couple
Joseph from Upper Arlington, OH
November 15, 2013
Couple
6.0
Pool and hot tub was nice.
Seating for breakfast is bad. Not enough seats, tables are really tight. If you're over about 210#, it's gonna be a tight squeeze in to most of the tables.
Family Traveling with Teens
Barb from Caldwell, OH
September 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I got a last minute reservation and the breakfast was very good
I was furious on the room next to us had a dog and they were loud and obnoxious at 5 a.m. they left the dog alone in the room and it barked from 6 a.m. until I left. I had to beat on the wall when they were in it to quiet them down!!!

Overall it was good, but again, I have never heard people talking and caring on in a hotel as I did on that Friday night. I was even approached the next morning by the room on the other side of the noisy room and asked by them how could they be allowed to have a dog and be left in a room alone to bark continually as well as them being up partying so early in the morning. I do not have an issue with dogs being in a hotel, I think it is great people can travel with their animals, but to be so disrespectful to others and to leave a barking dog in a room is uncalled for. He even barked when they were in the room. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Chelsea
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Chelsea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.