Comfort Inn Castro Valley

Comfort Inn Castro Valley

Comfort Inn Castro Valley Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2532 Castro Valley Blvd
Castro Valley, CA 94546

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Castro Valley in Castro Valley

# 1 of 4 hotels in Castro Valley
Based on 76 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Castro Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Castro Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Castro Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
July 21, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sergio from Hilo, HI
June 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
every thing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff. Very friendly.
Found trash that cleaning crew missed in our room.
Samna from Carrollton, TX
June 11, 2016
2.0
Sink was clogged. Fridge was dirty. Balcony was open when we walked in. The AC unit was FILLED with dust. We repeatedly asked for someone to unclog the sink and they did nothing. It was GROSS.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Visalia, CA
March 16, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location was convenient.
We couldn't get the T.V. to work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
March 10, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Hotel Employee at the front desk was very kind and helpful. The fresh popcorn from the oldschool popper cart was delicious, nice touch.
Aged room, no baseboards but piles of dirt/dust instead. Splattered grime on doors. Parking garage storing garbage has broken elevator. Took stairs wearing heels, pulling luggage. To exit- must go out in rain, down a slippery ramp to get to car in garage.
Verified Hotel Guest from Castro Valley, CA
March 2, 2016
10.0
Cleanliness
Parking
Business Traveler
Paul from San Antonio, TX
January 12, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
I complained about a bath drain stopper that didn't hold water in the tub well the first night, forcing me to take a shower. The desk help said it would be fixed by tomorrow. It wasn't. They moved me to a rm with great jacuzzi for free!
No gym. No eggs at breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grants Pass, OR
December 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location, very good breakfast
Room by the elevator, but wasn't very noticeable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
November 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location
The refrigerator was broken and my food spoiled. The person before me must have had a dog because there were fleas. I did not experience that the second night, so they must have changed the sheets. I could hear folks talking down the hall.
Reviews of Comfort Inn Castro Valley
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Castro Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.