Comfort Inn Barrie

Comfort Inn Barrie

Comfort Inn Barrie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
210 Essa Road
Barrie, ON L4N 3L1
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Barrie in Barrie (City)

# 8 of 15 hotels in Barrie (City)
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Barrie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Barrie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Ottawa, Canada
January 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Really like that they provide two pillows--one soft and one hard. Great to have the option of one or the other. Hotel was quiet as well.
Breakfast was okay and what one expects for the price but I do get tired of those mirco-waved eggs and sausages put together in the back room. Not a real breakfast. Very strange and awkward room layout with sitting area shoved in a closed in corner.
Amanda from Bracebridge, Canada
December 3, 2014
1.0
We are non smokers put in a smoking room. The listing did not indicate the room was smoking when we made the bid. This was not a good experience
Couple
Russell from Cobourg, Canada
October 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, efficient, comfortable, good value
No elevators and the breakfast dining area was too small to accommodate all the guests. We had to start breakfast standing up.
Couple
Maxine from Toronto, Canada
October 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
convenience
room a bit dreary

great breakfast and convenient room

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alma, MI
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The free breakfast was tasty and a variety of options were available.
The breakfast area was the Hotel Lobby. Not enough seating or tables available.
Couple
David from Lively, Canada
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
staff was accommodating, Mztthew went out of his way to change the room up for me
we were put in a smoking room. I'm allergic to smoke
Solo Traveler
James from Fonda, NY
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very, very nice place to stay for the price.
Only that there was no good places to eat close.
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, Canada
August 18, 2014
1.0
Room was filthy. Dog hair on carpet and pet stains everywhere.

Location convenient.

Couple
Jeff from Newmarket, Canada
August 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Served the purpose for us (we were attending a wedding) and we were able to get early access to our room. Room was clean. Appreciated the wi-fi and free parking. Good continental breakfast in the morning.
Seemed to be a smell of old smoke in the hallways. Room was fine though.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from York, Canada
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Barrie
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Barrie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.