Comfort Inn Austin

Comfort Inn Austin

Comfort Inn Austin Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
700 Delmar Ave
Austin, TX 78752

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 27, 2015
Cleanliness
Business Traveler
Robert from Wellington, FL
July 27, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
This hotel was falling apart. A real disappointment. I can't believe it was a comfort inn
Business Traveler
Renee from Denton, TX
July 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Entrance is filthy, neighbor good horrible, elevator keys coming out and it grinds, pool I've cold, hot tub empty, mold in bathroom, lampshade cracked and filthy in room. Cable, teletype telephone down. Overall worst ever comfort Inn ever.
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 24, 2015
5.0
Helpful staff.
Suspected bedbugs.. I only realized it after reaching home..

Breakfast is okay.. moderate selection...no other complaints.. good for short stay...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was conveniently located with easy access to both IH35 and Lamar. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean.
Our room keys didn't work when we got back at 1:30am and we couldn't find the desk clerk. When she FINALLY arrived, she was extremely rude. Honestly, no apology or anything.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very friendly.
Too bad the whirlpool tub was not working. The pool was cold.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The breakfast was good. They had a wide variety of items to choose from. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and pleasant.
The pool was not heated and was freezing cold. It was so cold you could not swim in it. The neighborhood seemed a little suspect. I had someone approach me in my car one morning begging for money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andre from San Antonio, TX
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was great for what I needed. The room was relatively as advertised.
The hotel is showing some wear and is in need of maintenance. The Bed covers showed their wear. The hot tub was empty with a foot of dirty water in it with no sign or indication that it was closed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexander, AR
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice sized room, cozy beds, clean and good breakfast.
Cold pool, dirty/empty hot tub and my keys deactivated the next day.

It's was worth the price I paid. Nothing to complain about.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff and excellent rooms
Reviews of Comfort Inn Austin
(1 - 10 of 108 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.