Hotels in Austin

Comfort Inn Austin

Comfort Inn Austin

Comfort Inn Austin Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
700 Delmar Ave
Austin, TX 78752

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Austin in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Austin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Austin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very clean.
The staff was hard to find. Often had to stand at the desk for several minutes before anyone would come from the back room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Isabel from Houston, TX
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was excellent. Everything was fresh and clean. The breakfast surpassed what we expected.
Too much chlorine in the pool and spa.

It was convenient to everything we needed. They made us feel welcomed and were nice. The room had a microwave and fridge. The bedding was in great shape. We loved our stay and will visit again. ;-)

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Copperas Cove, TX
February 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was easy to get to.
Almost everything was horrible for what I paid. The heat lamp in the bathroom fell out of the ceiling. There was trash in the bible, the light that we turned on as soon as you walk looked like it was going to burn out. The hallways smelt bad too.

Also the elevator ride was pretty scary. Kinda shakey. I didn't like this stay at all. Staff was rude too.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was right off freeway about 5/6 miles to downtown. Price was fair and room was clean.
It was across the street from a run down part of a neigh or good, a bunch of young people walking around a dressed inappropriately, room smelled like smoke. Pool wasn't heated at all.
Couple
Erick from Coleman, MI
May 16, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was super friendly and helpful.
The location wasn't the greatest, but we couldn't beat the price.

The hotel was great for only paying
xxx a night.

Senior Travelers
Molly from Beaumont, TX
May 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
not exactly the best austin location, neighborhood surrounding it is a little "iffy"
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
May 2, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
PRICE
FELT NOT WELCOMED AND I WAS PUTTING THEM OUT. NOT A SMILE TO BE SEEN AT A CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT. I THINK ONLY EXCHANGE WE HAD WAS "DO YOU NEED YOUR RECEIPT?" AND COUPLE FIGHTING CROSS THE HALL AT 3 IN THE MORNING.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michaelene from Austin, TX
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was much nicer than I expected. Lots of choices for breakfast.
Couple
Jeff from Palatine, IL
April 24, 2013
Couple
5.0
Many events in Austin led to a shortage of rooms, these rascals jacked up their rates, charging
xxx for what was, at the very best, an
xxx dollar room. Talk about a rip off!
Overcharging for a very average room

Average in every way. Clean enough, I suppose, and what you would expect from a comfort inn, day's inn, etc.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Little River, TX
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was exactly as described on there website. We went because they has a indoor pool- it was a nice size pool and very clean. We also picked it for the free breakfast. Lots of choices,food was fresh. Had a great stay.
The I indoor pool water temperature could have been warmer
Reviews of Comfort Inn Austin
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Austin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg