Comfort Inn And Suites Newark

Comfort Inn And Suites Newark

Comfort Inn And Suites Newark Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
5977 Mowry Avenue
Newark, CA 94560

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn And Suites Newark in Newark

# 5 of 8 hotels in Newark
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn And Suites Newark
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites Newark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn And Suites Newark

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Nick from Auburn, WA
April 26, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Parking could be confused with the restraunt next door
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kelseyville, CA
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
great bed and beddinglarge roomgood channel selection on TVlots of restaurants nearby nice staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Turlock, CA
February 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was very convenient for us to drive to Stanford Hospital. We really enjoyed the free healthy breakfast that was full of varieties. Each time we have an early appointment at the hospital we stay here. I would definately recommend it.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Golden, CO
August 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was excellent for the business trip. Room was spacious and clean. Free internet and breakfast.

The staff was friendly and accomodating. Hallways outdated but rooms were good. Breakfast was good to start the day. Fitness center was small.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Didn't appreciate that I left a shoe in my room. Called as I was leaving the parking lot to ask staff to check my room. Went back later in the day, they said they didn't find it. I wore these shoes when I checked in & another pr as I left.
Business Traveler
Carolyn from Pacific Grove, CA
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was conveniently located and the suite I booked for one night turned into three nights. It was spacious, well appointed, and the extended continental breakfast was a surprise. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
The elevator was slow.

For the price, it was a pleasant surprise to find such pleasant accommodations. The work out room and the pool were added conveniences.

Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
August 26, 2013
5.0
Location.
The breakfast is not well attended. They should assign full time person to overlook the breakfast. They are running out of food and nobody knows when it will come.
Business Traveler
Dan from Lake Oswego, OR
June 29, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The Location was good, there was a free breakfast and free wifi.
The carpet had many stains and needed to be cleaned. Some of the power outlets did not have covers. Lamps did not have light bulbs.

This hotel needs a lot of work. It has not been updated in along time. For the money that is charged to stay here the hotel should be much nicer or at least clean. I would never invite someone to stay at my home if it was in this condition.

Business Traveler
Mark from Yuba City, CA
June 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The Room
No Printer Ink, Couldn't Print

Nice Place, Nice Location.

Couple
Ren from Boulder City, NV
January 19, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room was large, quiet, and the location was very convenient to shopping, freeway, restaurants, etc. It had a microwave and refridgerator.
The hotel was a bit on the older side but remodeled. I could have used an extra blanket and pillow but I did not ask for them. I am sure they would have provided extra linens.

Good place to stay for a reasonable price. Centrally located near New Park Mall and 580 freeway. Quiet.

Reviews of Comfort Inn And Suites Newark
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites Newark
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.