Comfort Inn And Suites

Comfort Inn And Suites

Comfort Inn And Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
60-30 Maurice Avenue
Maspeth, NY 11378

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn And Suites in Maspeth

# 2 of 2 hotels in Maspeth
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crowley, TX
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The front desk receptionist was so helpful. She gave clear directions for us to catch the airport shuttle. She was also accommodating with directions to our bank branch. Finally she kept my husbands glasses that we left until we returned Sunday.
Family Traveling with Teens
Marcie from Kalamazoo, MI
August 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean. Liked the shuttle service to the subway.
Family Traveling with Teens
Celso from Hudson, MA
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The only thing we liked was the location of the drop off of the shuttle to take the subway. There were lots of restaurants and small shops which made it convenient to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner. The fact that the hotel provided shuttle service.
Pretty much everything! The service was awful, the hotel was dirty everywhere including the breakfast area, bathroom had mold everywhere, the housekeeping service was awful, breakfast was the same everyday and poor quality and taste! Staff was rude!!!!

The first day we arrived we had to be moved from rooms because after trying to turn on one of the lights the light bulb sparked and gave a heavy electric shock. The fan in the bathroom did not work and the room door had a huge gap where we ended listening to every single noise that happened outside in the hall. We were moved and thought that our next room was going to be in good shape...nope that wasn't the case! The next room had a light in the bathroom that did not work so the bathroom looked dark, the mold in the bathroom was very evident and it made us not take showers at all unsanitary to say the least, we would have moved to another hotel if we had not reserved for a week. The housekeeping was done poorly, there was a night that we had no soap or extra towels. In the first day taking the shuttle to the subway we were told that the shuttle would leave to the subway on each half hour so we sat down and waited for the staff at the front desk to let us know when the driver was ready for us to leave. After the front desk clerk told us to go to the shuttle the driver was very rude and told us that we needed to wait a minute, we told him that the front staff had told us he was ready (miscommunication). When we came back inside to wait the front desk clerk (blonde lady) told us very rudely, " I told you to wait a minute!" and we informed her that she had told us to go outside. During 3 nights we kept hearing people in the middle of the night shouting, banging on the walls and screaming! The breakfast was the same for all the 5 days we ended up going the last 2 days somewhere else to eat breakfast. Other than being the same menu, everything was of extremely poor quality and everything was dirty and black mold everywhere in the counters, window a next to the waffle station, stains everywhere and the coffee tasted horrible. This is our second time staying in NY and this has been by far one of the worst places we have ever stayed not only in NY but everywhere else! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donishia from Saint Louis, MO
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff were friendly and helpful
The bathtub drain didn't drain right. Internet and printers didn't work when I need them. But a credit adjustment was given for inconvenience.
Marie from Elk Grove, CA
August 9, 2015
7.0
IT HAD A GYM ON THE HOTEL
IT DID NOT HAVE A POOL AND LOCATED NEAR A CEMETRY

I was happy they were to accommodate me when I had to change my reservation but I did not get a refund because I did leave a day early.

Business Traveler
Roy from Woodside, NY
August 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Close to highways
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shontay from Columbia, MO
July 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was absolutely fabulous!! Everyone was very friendly, helpful and just made us feel welcomed front desk, housekeeping and the drivers, can't say it enough the staff was GREAT!!! The hotel was clean
The only thing that I didn't like was that breakfast was the exact same thing the entire week, a little variety would be beneficial.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Breakfast was horrible, very few items
Couple
Anita from Highlands Ranch, CO
May 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The shuttle service to and from the subway is a very nice amenity, and we never waited long for a ride. The breakfast is typical Comfort Inn, but well-stocked and the eating area kept clean. Great value for NY!
Couple
Dan from Newark, CA
May 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Free shuttle to airport, free breakfast, free internet, free use of computer and printer.
The carpet in the room is dirty.
Reviews of Comfort Inn And Suites
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.