Comfort Hotel Andre Latin

Comfort Hotel Andre Latin

Comfort Hotel Andre Latin Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
52 Rue Gay Lussac
Paris 75005

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Hotel Andre Latin in Paris

See Most Popular hotels in Paris
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Hotel Andre Latin
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Hotel Andre Latin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Hotel Andre Latin

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Takoma Park, MD
May 9, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ashley from Baltimore, MD
January 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, especially in booking us a cab for an early morning flight. The location was also great - close to numerous good restaurants and within reasonable walking distance of the Louvre.

The free internet was a wonderful bonus, but it does periodically kick you off every 30 minutes or so. Still, for Paris the hotel was a good deal.

Group Traveler
Pegah from Carlsbad, CA
January 5, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
It was clean
too far of a walk from the any subway/train station. Everything was closed by 8pm. No options for restaurants or markets. Very quiet neighborhood. Tooooo quiet.

I wouldn't stay here again mostly because of location and wouldn't recommend it. I tried getting a refund from the hotel and priceline (but no success) so i could rebook in a more happening neighborhood.

Couple
Carlos from Paterson, NJ
October 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very kind and the room clean and comfy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
October 4, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good clean room.
Walls are a bit thin. So if you have a cougher or big snorer next door you may hear them.

Good location. Good price. Small room, but hey it Paris did you really expect a huge room? Staff was friendly and pleasant.

Group Traveler
Chester from New York, NY
September 3, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0

Coming from America, I know to expect that 4 star hotels in Europe are normally the equivalent of 2 and a half to 3 star hotels in America. Although the room was a little smaller than I expected and there were no special amenities like room service, or a large TV, everything was clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and spoke great English, and the location was superb. I'd give this one a 7 out of 10. ...read more

Couple
Eleni from New York, NY
March 26, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room was facing the road which was noisy if you had the windows open, as we like to have when we sleep.

Good value for money, RER to Eurostar was two blocks away.

Solo Traveler
Kelsey from Brighton, MA
July 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
someone was at the desk 24 hours a day
although being outside the city made it quieter, it was a decent walk to the metro

Reasonably clean and friendly staff, the norm in terms of small european rooms.

Solo Traveler
Maritza from Flower Mound,TX
March 24, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0

Decent hotel for the price. Good location near metro.

Solo Traveler
Matthew
March 7, 2008
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenient location.
Breakfast not included.

This hotel is in a great location for the tourist. It is only 3 blocks from the RER B line which is the train that takes you to CDG airport. That's especially important because it means not having to transfer to a metro line when you arrive. It is within an easy walk of cafes, the Pantheon, the Cluny, St. Sulpice and Notre Dame. The area is safe too. The room I stayed in was typically small but recently renovated with a contemporary elegance. The rooms were quiet. The staff was helpful and everyone spoke English. The only negatives (and minor at that) were that breakfast was not included and there was a small city tax (4.60 Euro for my week) I didn't expect to be charged at checkout. I would stay there again. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Andre Latin
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Hotel Andre Latin
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.