Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Colony South Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
7401 Surratts Road
Clinton, MD 20735

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony South Hotel & Conference Center in Clinton

# 2 of 4 hotels in Clinton
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were
Solo Traveler
Anton from Washington, DC
February 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The couster service
it was a non smokeing hotel
Business Traveler
Stephanie from Temple Hills, MD
February 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Room size & clealiness, indoor pool, friendly concierge and front desk staff.
Hotel held $100 deposit ea day or $200.. Stayed 2 days. Had to wait 3 days for $200 to be available in my account. Probably won't stay again bec $ funds held too lhigh! No complementary breakfast.
Couple
Gale from Suitland, MD
January 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
The bed was very comfortable.
The $100.00 incidental hold, and no breakfast coming with the room cost.

The balcony was a nice touch and employee s seemed nice.

Couple
Crystal from Clinton, MD
January 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
I didn't like how they accuse me of smoking in the room and charge my card $250 BLATANT LIES
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valentine, NE
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Shuttle service to station. Nice staff
Dinning room food adequate cover charge at the lounge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Martha from Brooklyn, NY
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pool & pre-natal massage
The food was horrible. Nothing complimentary. Not even coffee. The breakfast "spot" only sold breakfast until 1030am, not a minute later. Coffee was $1.59 a cup& you had to make it yourself. 7-11 across the road had better options & cost less.

People at front desk were nice & helpful. Everyone else either had an attitude or was lazy. My husband got a drink from the bar and had to be "escorted" back to his room because of the riff raff that was coming to the club from outside. Not pleasant at all. People who cleaned our room didn't do much cleaning at all. They made the beds and gave us dry towels and emptied the garbage cans but if the garbage wasn't in the garbage can then it was still left there. She also asked us to leave her tip on the counter. .. lol. .. bold. I don't think I will be staying here again. ...read more

Wyvette from Oxon Hill, MD
August 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Stephane from Greenbelt, MD
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The check in and check out process was quick. The staff was very helpful in answering my questions. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Large common area to do work and small, but nice business center.
There were some stains on the carpet.
Reviews of Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.