Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Colony South Hotel & Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
7401 Surratts Road
Clinton, MD 20735

Hotel Guest Rating for Colony South Hotel & Conference Center in Clinton

# 2 of 4 hotels in Clinton
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sherry from Norwalk, CT
November 6, 2017
1.0
When I checked in the front desk person made me feel like a criminal. Additional paper work to be completed, not customer service friendly at all, somewhat rude.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsport, TN
October 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The staff was extremely rude. The website falsely advertises free shuttle service, breakfast and pool. The shuttle service was suspended, breakfast was not free and the pool was $5 per person per day. Our bathroom smelled like mold. Terrible experience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 10, 2017
Couple
7.0
Location (close proximity to DC, National Harbor, and Northern Va.), quiet,
There was an old flower and a cup ring on the table in our room, suggesting the table hadn’t been cleaned. We had a balcony room and we had to take a towel and clean the layer of soot off the balcony ledge and the rocking chairs. There’s m
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 10, 2017
Group Traveler
5.0
The location of the hotel.
The Hotel now charges $ 5 per person per day to use either the pool or the gym. So for a family of 4 staying 2 night is an additional $40.00.. There is nowhere on site that tells this charge ...It was posted on a sign. No room services
Solo Traveler
Jamar from Clinton, MD
October 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angela from Oxon Hill, MD
August 26, 2017
Couple
7.0
the hotel was nice and clean but the guy at the counter and the manager was very unprofessional
The front desk clerk and manager
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, MD
August 22, 2017
Couple
10.0
The Decoy Lounge was awesome to come home to, the music was so good, so close to DC we were blessed with the go-go band Vybe? The staff hooked us up several times and were always nice, every single person. I had a freakin' blast and so did he. We
It was a little dingy, an older building, needs carpet replaced, but the wood floors are shiny and great in the lobby. We thought it was cool to have a little deli in there too. The restaurant Sweet Something? had the best mac and cheese.
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
August 14, 2017
1.0
Best employees ever. They were extremely helpful and accomodating. Also, the food in the SweetGrass restuarant was amazing.
It took me forever to get information on reserving a room. They wanted to charge an extra $25 for early check-in and there was a portion of the ceiling that was leaking terribly. This hotel acts as if they could care less about business. I was so disappo
Business Traveler
Lisa from Bowie, MD
August 7, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanness of the room and lobby. Very comfortable beds.very professional staff.
Checking in was a bit long. Line was out the door. We checked in @ 5:30 thinking it would be many since checkin is at 3.
Couple
Chavonne from Oakton, VA
July 27, 2017
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Colony South Hotel & Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.