Coastside Inn

Coastside Inn in Half Moon Bay

Coastside Inn

Coastside Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
230 Cabrillo Hwy South
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019

Hotel Guest Rating for Coastside Inn in Half Moon Bay

# 4 of 14 hotels in Half Moon Bay
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Coastside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Coastside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Coastside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walnut Creek, CA
October 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Bed was comfortable. Convenient location Breakfast was fine.
Pillows were like rocks. I woke up with a stiff neck
Couple
Casey from South Lake Tahoe, CA
September 24, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Barbara from Redding, CA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very comfortable beds, nice staff and good selection at the continental breakfast.
No

It faces Highway One which has very heavy traffic. You can not see the ocean from this hotel. It is within a short walk of a couple of restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Charles from Redding, CA
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
April 25, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Randy from Loomis, CA
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location was good and the staff was very helpful.
Location was right off of Hwy 1 which is a very busy road until about 10:00PM. After that it was pretty quiet.

Very close to a good Mexican Food Restaurant and shopping center to pick up those items you need at the last moment.

Couple
Michael from Rio Linda, CA
February 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
very clean - NO chemical cleaner smells; nice size tv with more channels than usual
directly off Hwy 1 - so a little noisy until ~ 11PM or so

apparently do allow pets (we didn't bring one - but heard some)

Couple
Jonathan from Palo Alto, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel is fine.. book through their website and not priceline.. they charged me $50 more than the actual rate of the room. Lowest price guarantee is a joke. I called about this and they told me that they negotiated for that rate (at 50 bucks more..right)
Hotel and location was great.. priceline is the problem.
Couple
Karen from Folsom, CA
December 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convenience, cleanliness of room!
No

The hotel was right in Half moon Bay. Not far from the downtown area (walkable). It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. For a middle range hotel it was very nice!

Senior Travelers
F-J from Hayward, CA
November 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Easy to get to. Nice location to most things there.
The front desk could use improvement with customer service. Rude when I questioned the fact I could not open the door with their "card". Claimes the locks were "old" & there were issues with them. Did not give me a warm fuzzy feeling of being safe.

Clean, dog friendly. Problems with the door card to get into the room. Was told that they were "old" & there are problems with them My concern was trying to get into the room when it's dark. A safety factor. Admitting you have crappy locks does not make me feel safe. They also said they were the only pet friendly hotel. I have stayed up the street many times with my dogs. I called them to see if it was true, they said they have been talking about it but still accept pets. They also told me that HMB Lodge no longer accepted pets but I did not call them to check. Not sure if I will return to Coastside Inn. Also seemed less like an Inn and more like a motel. Breakfast was not bad but to get the best selection you need to go early. Being right on Hwy 1 I was concerned over the traffic noises. It was not bad at all. You can hear the traffic but it is not impossing into the room. ...read more

Reviews of Coastside Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Coastside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg