Hotels in London

Club Quarters,Trafalgar Square

Club Quarters,Trafalgar Square

Club Quarters,Trafalgar Square Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8 Northumberland Avenue
London WC2N 5BY

Hotel Guest Rating for Club Quarters,Trafalgar Square in London

# 23 of 1188 hotels in London
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Club Quarters,Trafalgar Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters,Trafalgar Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Club Quarters,Trafalgar Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Darryl from Wilmington, DE
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent location for access to many London must see sites
Couple
Eugene from New York, NY
March 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is amazing. Steps from Trafalgar Square and two big tube stops.
Smallish room with bad lighting. Yet not so awful that I wouldn't go back. You shouldn't be in your room anyway!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woburn, MA
January 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
The SMELL... it was very musty in the rooms.
Couple
Anna from Atlanta, GA
October 11, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location, location, Location! We were able to walk to about everything and only being there for 1 day that made all the difference. It was also a short cab right about everywhere. THE SHOWER WAS AWESOME! Great water pressure.
Was put in a smoking room, and check in and check out was strange. The room was very small and it seems what is making this star level is the location and the luxury of common spaces (bar, etc.)which were very nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
September 28, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel worker stole my mini pad and the hotel manager denied. No way to be respected as a customer at this hotel. There are other wonderful hotels and I recommend not to stay here. The room is poorly designed and cheap look.

I did not like the room and the service.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
August 22, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
I liked the privacy level, I didn't really have to interact with anyone unless I wanted to. Electronic check in/out. What I liked best is how quiet this hotel was, I slept like a baby. Air conditioning worked really great. All new modern finishes.
The room was a little small, but it was just me so I didn't care at all. The location was 10 out of 10, so who cares. No loyalty program available for individuals, only for businesses looking to purchase bulk rooms.

The lobby bar was really cool, it seemed like there must have been a super model convention hanging out in my hotel (women and men), or maybe I'm just old and fat now. Small but really nice fitness room, high end equipment but not much of it. Again, really quiet, I had the place to myself. Computers for doing business available on a 2nd floor loft that overlooks the bar. Very nice. I had never heard of Club Quarters before this trip, I was pleasantly surprised. I would stay there again in a heart beat. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Charlotte from Houston, TX
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Amazing locaion. Helpful staff. Free laundry.

I loved this hotel. Walking distance from most of the major landmarks. We stayed for a week. I was sorry to leave.

Solo Traveler
Ernest from Wyncote, PA
June 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
bravo for having cold water dispensers with takeaway disposable plastic bottles
the room had only a small window, too high to see out of
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from San Diego, CA
June 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
FANTASTIC LOCATION! My room was ideal in size, comfort, quiet, cleanliness, with reliable wifi and TV. Free water dispenser on every floor with reusable water bottles. Help-yourself extra tea & coffee bags & room sundries. London history books in room.
The only thing it lacked was a lobby. But when I needed anything, there was a courteous staff member available at the front desk, and all my needs were more than provided for.

I loved this hotel! I can't imagine a better location... half a block from Trafalgar Square, on a historic, tree-lined street. Walk to National Gallery, Parliament, Westminster Abbey, theatres in Soho, the Thames embankment, lots of fun pubs, restaurants and shops. Convenient to tube. My room was perfect: private, quiet, clean, tastefully appointed, plenty of space, with a shelf of London history books. Wifi and tv worked reliably. On every floor was a free water dispenser with reusable bottles, and a help-yourself closet with extra room sundries. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. There is not a lobby, only a front entryway, with adjoining restaurant and meeting rooms -- which seemed like an efficient use of space. The front desk is readily accessible, and it was easy to get all the information I needed. I loved the comfortable privacy within the hotel. It was a thrill to step out the door into the heart of beautiful, historic, thriving London. ...read more

Couple
Jill from Fairport, NY
June 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Central location

You can't beat the location of this hotel. Close to the tube, train station, and tourist attractions, restaurants and theater. the heating/cooling system was not working in our room and the staff was very accomodating in changing our room. cold/purified bottle water available all day. would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.

Reviews of Club Quarters,Trafalgar Square
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters,Trafalgar Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg