Club Quarters Philadelphia

Club Quarters Philadelphia

Club Quarters Philadelphia Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1628 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Guest Rating for Club Quarters Philadelphia in Philadelphia

See Most Popular hotels in Philadelphia
Based on 568 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Club Quarters Philadelphia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Club Quarters Philadelphia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winston-Salem, NC
April 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Attractive lobby. Good location.
Tried to charge $50 extra to get in room an hour earlier than check-in time -- RIP-OFF!I returned after dark to find my door open, my suitcase moved, and contents messed. Very unsettling for a woman traveling alone.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Palm Beach, FL
April 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, room size
Elevator arrangement
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very nice and welcoming. Location was ideal. Room was clean and comfortable and even had a small refrigerator and microwave. Water bottle machine in the hall and coffee bar in lobby were nice touches.
Very loud fire alarm tests between 9-11am. They put a small sign on the front desk about it but check-in is elsewhere so I didn't see it until I left. I wanted to sleep in but this scared me awake. PS why not test from 11am-1pm instead so we can sleep in?

Turns out I was worried for no reason after reading comments from previous guests because I thought this hotel was quite lovely! I didn't have any of the issues others have mentioned except that the bedspread really is slippery & it slides down off the bed while you sleep but that wasn't a big deal for me. My bed had 1 mattress (not 2 pushed together as some have complained about). I had no issues with the elevators or with noise from other rooms coming through the walls. The heat and air both worked fine. My room was clean & was nicely sized and comfortable (though I was traveling alone so I don't need much space). Some pictures people have posted on here show skylights above the bed and/or TVs that can't be seen from the bed and this worried me because I wanted to relax and watch TV in bed at night & then sleep in without the sun blaring down on my face; my room thankfully did not have a skylight and the TV was hung directly at the foot of the bed. The brightness setting was messed up on the TV and I couldn't figure out how to fix it + there was not a printed channel guide in the room (only one on one of the TV channels) but those are minor complaints. My only true complaint is they conducted fire alarm testing from 9am-11am and I had planned to sleep in but instead got jolted awake by the VERY loud testing. They had posted a small sign on the front desk regarding this but since they have you check in at a computer kiosk instead of at the desk I didn't see the sign until I had already checked out and was leaving. They should have made a point to vocalize this to guests & also put notes in each room so everyone would be fully aware. Also, a guest first approach would have been to schedule the tests from 11am-1pm instead of at 9am so as not to disturb those who wanted to sleep in as not everyone who stays there is on a business trip... checkout is 11am so this would be a more suitable time. Staff was very welcoming! Refrigerator was useful. I would stay there again! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Nela from North Hollywood, CA
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I like the free laundry service
N/A
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
April 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location.
Small room.

As with any hotel in an older building, the rooms are small. However, it is convenient to center city destinations and Rittenhouse Square. Cheaper than the Latham. The Sofitel across 17th looks like it is in a newer building. The lobby is not directly on the street, so you have to take an elevator to the 2nd floor(this can be annoying as the stairs are blocked off).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Downingtown, PA
April 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, level of security, room and comfort of bed, the lobby coffee. Staff were friendly and very professional
Elevators seemed to take forever to get to the floor or to get elevator from lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakefield, MA
April 7, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location of the hotel is good, close to everything.
Everything. It is a 3.5 star hotel, it's a motel. The rooms are tiny and outdated. The bathroom is discusting. The card to my room didn't work (we had to exchange it 7 time!! before it finally worked). The service was super bad.

Everything. It is a 3.5 star hotel, it's a motel. The rooms are tiny and outdated. The bathroom is discusting. The card to my room didn't work (we had to exchange it 7 time!! before it finally worked). The service was super bad. They have the checking machines, no consierge, hotel is super old.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aleksey from Gaithersburg, MD
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Room was clean and modernized. Free bottled water, coffee.
Despite several calls ahed and reminders, it took forever to get the crib.No parking in the building.No guest offload parking zone.It takes forever to get to the hotel by car on Saturday night.
Solo Traveler
Ralphieal from Pittsburgh, PA
March 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Whole set up of the Hotel should have smoking rooms tho or a outside smoking area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Josh from Brooklyn, NY
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I liked the free Wifi, the free bottled water, and the amenities like yoga kit delivery to your room, the free cot for our daughter. Great location for sightseeing.
Tiny room! No onsite parking or anyone available to help with luggage from the curb. No continental breakfast.
Reviews of Club Quarters Philadelphia
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters Philadelphia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.