Hotels in New York City

Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Center

Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Center

Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Center Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
25 West 51St Entrance A
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Center in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Alexandra from Salem, MA
April 11, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The location of this hotel is the best part. Just a couple of blocks off Times Square, relatively quiet.
The stuff on front desk appeared not to be professional and interested in keeping clients. First person I and my friend met upon check-in informed us that booking certain room does not guarantee getting it.

I booked a 2-beds room and when I and my friend checked-in late in a day we learned that these rooms go on first-come base, something I haven't experienced anywhere else. We were offered one-bed room. The ceilings in the rooms are sky-high and closet space is next-to-nothing, bathroom doesn't have AC. Upon our check-in we asked the front-desk person if its possible to prolong our reservation and, received positive answer, we requested it. Needless to say it was not done. Two days later we inquired the other customer service rep about it, just in case. He informed us of reservation not being prolonged. Luckily, our visit to NY was during work-week and getting another night in was not a problem. ...read more

Couple
Susan from Midlothian, VA
April 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was great!We had some problems in our room but as soon as the staff knew about it, they fixed it.
no
Business Traveler
Patrice from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ville Mont-Royal, Canada
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and staff were great.
As for cleanliness, stained bed covers and strong smell of bleach upon arrival in the room.
Couple
Michael from West Boylston, MA
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was absolutely fabulous! We walked everywhere. The hotel itself was very comfortable. The room was clean, bed comfortable, and although it was a small room, it was just fine and we were very content with it.
Parking was a few blocks away but the weather was good so it was not a problem.

It's on the same street as Ellen's Stardust Diner! What could be better?!

Solo Traveler
Jocelyn from Pittsburgh, PA
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was quiet and clean. The staff was friendly and worked quickly.
The downside of this hotel is that the elevators can get a bit clogged during peak times. The lobby is also quite small.

I stayed at this hotel on the weekend. Around 5pm on Saturday the lobby was full of people and many people waited for the elevators. With that being said, that was the only negative point of the hotel the entire weekend. I used the bottle water dispenser in the hallway a few times. That was very convenient for me. I had expected the room to be smaller than it was and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was extremely clean and the bed was comfortable. I had no worries staying there. This hotel was basically across the street from Rockefeller Center. It was the perfect area for my stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Dane from Avon, CT
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location, good proximity to many subway lines.
The housekeeping staff did not replace towels on the second night. The bed was not comfortable, bedding was subpar compared to other major brands.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
March 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, comfortable bed and room, clean
Bath towel was threadbare, bathroom walls need repainting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
March 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Superb location.
Would have appreciated an in-room safe.
Couple
Kimberly from Falls Church, VA
March 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Free chilled bottles water - good location
Bar next door very crowded overflow and parking 6 blocks away
Reviews of Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Center
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg