Clift, A Morgans Original

Clift, A Morgans Original

Clift, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
495 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Clift, A Morgans Original in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 434 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clift, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clift, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clift, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Concord, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love the vibe and the decor. I loved that front desk went out of their way to make my birthday feel special and treat my wife and I to beer delivered to our room.
that I could't have stayed longer. :)
Couple
James from Modesto, CA
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean room. Every member of the staff that we met was exceptional. Check in was great, valet was very helpful.
The valet parking is expensive at $52 per night but seems to be in line with other hotels in the area.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mililani, HI
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Pablo, CA
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff: they are very accommodating and tried their best to meet all of our requests.
The view in the room I had was quite grim, as the building my room faced was very badly maintained. Out of their control I know, but still was not my favourite. And, more than a few of the mini bar snacks were past their expiration date (some by years).

VERY swanky common areas. Less than ideal parking, as there is no valet service, but over-all a good experience. I'd stay on a return trip

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Fantastic hotel with great style. I was expecting much less for the price, but was pleasantly surprised. This is my new go-to for quick trips.
Vijay from Edmonton, Canada
February 28, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfield, CA
February 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The lounge and the staff were excellent.
The room, especially the bathroom, needs some touching up -- new shower curtain, some paint and bath tub repair.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jihong from Gaungzhou, China
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
lobby
outside is not so safe at night. room is too small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
February 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Close to the downtown action. Front office, concierge, and restaraunt customer service was excellent. Was able to check in much earlier than check-in time since we arrived very early in the am. Regular check out time of 12:00 nice!
Bellman, doorman, valet terrible service 85% of our stay. There were 2-3 very attentive bell staff members working 2/19/15. Other than that we were ignored as we approached the doors going in and out of the hotel. They seemed pre occupied w/socializing.
Reviews of Clift, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clift, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg