Clift, A Morgans Original

Clift, A Morgans Original in San Francisco

Clift, A Morgans Original

Clift, A Morgans Original Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
495 Geary Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Hotel Guest Rating for Clift, A Morgans Original in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 414 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clift, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clift, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clift, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Charlene from Willoughby, OH
February 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location and staff
Minor inconvenience - no shower cap in room. I mentioned it on checkout and they I could have called the desk to request.

Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness, ambiance and staff
The shower didn't drain well. The shower quickly turned into a calf bath.
Couple
Luis from Dallas, TX
February 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice towels and comfy linens.
3 star hotel posing as 4 star is not fooling anyone.
Couple
Robert from Hayward, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
The decor. The size of the room. The toiletries. The lobby. The front desk support. Beautiful place in general.
The bell service was very slow the one time I needed their assistance.
Steve from Cudahy, CA
February 17, 2015
10.0
Lobby was great
room was too small and old

too small and not up to date

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
February 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The uniqueness, location and staff employees were top notch.
The hallways were a little creepy and the room walls were a little rough.
Group Traveler
Lisa from Boulder Creek, CA
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location and comfortable beds! The ambience in the liobby was nice too, with dark lighting, a fireplace, and small groups of seating areas- some with games like chess and backgammon. Very relaxing and intimate.
There was some wear and tear visible in the bedroom, nothing that bothered me per se, but perhaps you wouldn't like it if you are the persnickety sort (of course nothing against persnicketums).
Group Traveler
Eric from Turlock, CA
February 5, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
I had a large hair on my bed upon entering room for the first time
Couple
Aajay from Longwood, FL
February 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel was beautiful and the staff were great and very helpful. The concierge was a huge help to us since it was our first time in the city.
Kevin from City Of Industry, CA
February 2, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Clift, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clift, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg