Hotels in Kissimmee

Clarion Suites Maingate

Clarion Suites Maingate

Clarion Suites Maingate Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
7888 West Irlo Bronson Highway
Kissimmee, FL 34747

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Suites Maingate in Kissimmee

# 16 of 204 hotels in Kissimmee
Based on 212 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Suites Maingate
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Suites Maingate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Suites Maingate

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Highland Park, IL
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beds were very nice. Room was clean with microwave and refrigerator that worked! New flat screen TV with SD card inputs so we could see the pictures we had taken.
Hot breakfast was good but not varied enough. Got tired of the breakfast after 3 days. At times not any room to sit at a table and had to wait for a few minutes. Some people went out to the pool to eat.

Location was only 8 minutes to Disney! Restaurants were up and down the highway.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessika from Rockford, MI
February 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast wasn't very good - pancakes were crunchy. Toaster was incredibly slow. There was only 1 toaster for the entire hotel to use (until our last day, then they did buy a second one). It literally took 10+ minutes to toast a piece of bread.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Ronkonkoma, NY
January 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location to Disney. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were clean. Location is set back off the highway behind a restaurant, felt quite safe. Price was great. Wifi signal was strong.
Can not think of one thing we disliked.

Great place to stay. Very clean. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay at an affordable place close to the attractions.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sherley from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to parks, staff was real nice, room was clean, quiet room and big for group of people, good brake fast for 2 people only.
I paid for free brake fast, this only cover for 2 people. you have to paid 5.99 each day for the rest of them. When I make the reservation it said free brake fast buffet. It wasn't like that.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cherry Hill, NJ
December 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Large room, frig and microwave oven
Breakfast buffet food was awful. Space was too small for capacity.
Senior Travelers
Mark from Ocala, FL
December 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Everything was neat,clean and well worth the price
Have nothing to complain about

I will re-book on my next trip to Orlando as we have only good things to say about this hotel and staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Tallahassee, FL
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Proximity to Disney, free breakfast.
A/C unit is old and noisy.

Very close to Disney parks. Although the A/C was noisy, it worked well. Staff was friendly, quick check in and out. What really made the hotel worth it was the excellent, free continental breakfast; excellent.

Couple
Dennis from Belleville, MI
November 22, 2013
Couple
9.0
We've stayed there before. It's close to the back entrance to Disney.

We enjoy our time in Kissimmie. Stay very little time at hotel. It is clean and grounds are kept up.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
October 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean room,nice quiet end of Irlo Bronson and very close to Disney.There is a super Target right down the road and plenty of places to eat close by.There is actually a supermarket that you can walk to to in the shopping center next door.
I wish the rooms could be cleaned a little earlier in the day but if the hotel is full I can understand why they aren't.They do need some more parking lot lighting in the side and backlots though.

For what you pay it is well worth it,free breakfast,free wi-fi,good location and for me all I want is clean,safe place to lay my head at nite since we are at the parks most of the time anyway.This is our 5th or 6th stay in the last couple yrs and most likely next trip down we will stay here also if the price is right.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from North Port, FL
October 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The extra space with the pull out couch.
Pool was being remodeled and not in use. Machines for soda were out of certain items or didn't take dollar bills.
Reviews of Clarion Suites Maingate
(1 - 10 of 117 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Suites Maingate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg