Hotels in Los Angeles

Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood

Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood

Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
3241 Cahuenga Boulevard West
Los Angeles, CA 90068
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location to universal studios .good breakfast
TV remote and parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cathedral City, CA
March 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked the price for the area
The parking is very limited the reception/eating area was dark and set out weird. There is construction everywhere and there were unfinished parts in our room and all over the hotel. It was sort of a let down. Won't stay there again.

Until they finish te hotel I don't think it should really have that high a star rating.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
March 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rose from San Jose, CA
February 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
Clean rooms, free breakfast
Undergoing renovations. Very cramped registration & combined breakfast area

The first night we were on the freeway exposed side of the hotel. Traffic was extremely loud making for an uncomfortable night. Second night we moved to the back side of the hotel and had no problem with noise.

Business Traveler
Gordon from Rancho Murieta, CA
February 20, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Room was clean, bed comfortable. Lots of pillows. Bathroom was clean and fresh.
A little vehicle noise from freeway.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Simons Island, GA
January 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, outstanding breakfast and location.
Looked a bit outdated on the exterior but very clean and welcoming on the inside.

Excellent location to all attractions.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer Island, WA
January 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good location for Universal studio and staffs are kind. This hotel is just average two star hotel, not 2 and half.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
December 9, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Close to the venue I was speaking at
They are right in the middle of a remodel which was somewhat inconvenient and unsightly
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
November 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to universal studios.
I think there are bed bugs. My family were itching the whole night. Other than that, I wished I had known that the room I had gotten was for a king bed and not for double beds. I wouldn't have gotten the deal if I had known.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, VA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and friendly staff.
The beds were too hard.
Reviews of Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg