Tilt Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Tilt Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Tilt Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3241 Cahuenga Boulevard West
Los Angeles, CA 90068
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Tilt Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Universal City

# 3 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Tilt Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Tilt Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Tilt Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watsonville, CA
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
the hotel advertise free breakfast, we reserved three rooms. We were shock to learn that they do not offer breakfast anymore and we did know about that.

Rooms are clean and confortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fontana, CA
March 1, 2015
Couple
2.0
It was close to universal
Broken tv, broken ac, rude staff, loud hallways, wood floors, they were remodelling the whole time

I booked a room with a Jacuzzi tub online, I get to the hotel and get there and no Jacuzzi tub, the tv was broken, I go tell the hotel employee working the lobby about the room I booked and he laughed at me and said its to expensive for someone like me And laughed some more I asked him the price difference, only $50 more apparently I'm not worth $50 but I got the room anyways, then asked for the number of local food delivery and he gave me numbers for places that were in san diago, over all if you need somewhere to stay because you are drunk, stay Herr because of how close it is, if not then I recommend you dive the extra Mile for better services ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
February 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Right across the street from Universal Studios.
I asked the clerk if he could give me a room that was quiet he laughed at me! He never answered. He was a bit obnoxious - but he did give me a quiet room.

The decor is a little phony - all Hollywood but I guess that makes sense across the street from Universal. I did not like that it did not have carpet.

Senior Travelers
Louise from Pine Grove, CA
January 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The closeness to where we had to go. The breakfast was good.
The room had ants even after they sprayed. The parking was very difficult to get in and out of with the truck.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Saint George, UT
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is very close to Universal Studios , and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Solo Traveler
Julianne from Fresno, CA
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Check in was quick.
Under construction. Very dark. Heater didn't work. Breakfast was not good at all. Powdered eggs.
Couple
Audrey from Chandler, AZ
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good hotel service
Wifi and 4G data was really bad, literally no connection
Group Traveler
Tina from Oakland, CA
December 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Amazing breakfast selection! Comfortable and accessible hotel with free parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location, check-in staff (she is very nice and helpful)
breakfast egg or omlette are not good. Breakfast is ok.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CA
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Our family was visiting Universal Studios and this hotel was in great proximity. It was very clean, even while undergoing renovations. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Very close to freeway. Just a little noisy, Room small, but we didn't spend a whole lot of time in it.
Reviews of Tilt Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Tilt Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.