Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood

Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood in Universal City

Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood

Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3241 Cahuenga Boulevard West
Los Angeles, CA 90068
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood in Universal City

# 3 of 3 hotels in Universal City
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Forest, CA
February 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
Right across the street from Universal Studios.
I asked the clerk if he could give me a room that was quiet he laughed at me! He never answered. He was a bit obnoxious - but he did give me a quiet room.

The decor is a little phony - all Hollywood but I guess that makes sense across the street from Universal. I did not like that it did not have carpet.

Senior Travelers
Louise from Pine Grove, CA
January 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
4.0
The closeness to where we had to go. The breakfast was good.
The room had ants even after they sprayed. The parking was very difficult to get in and out of with the truck.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Saint George, UT
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It is very close to Universal Studios , and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Solo Traveler
Julianne from Fresno, CA
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Check in was quick.
Under construction. Very dark. Heater didn't work. Breakfast was not good at all. Powdered eggs.
Couple
Audrey from Chandler, AZ
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good hotel service
Wifi and 4G data was really bad, literally no connection
Group Traveler
Tina from Oakland, CA
December 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Amazing breakfast selection! Comfortable and accessible hotel with free parking.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location, check-in staff (she is very nice and helpful)
breakfast egg or omlette are not good. Breakfast is ok.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, CA
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Our family was visiting Universal Studios and this hotel was in great proximity. It was very clean, even while undergoing renovations. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Very close to freeway. Just a little noisy, Room small, but we didn't spend a whole lot of time in it.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karla from Phoenix, AZ
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The inside of the hotel was very nice,clean and friendly people!!
Couple
Yesenia from Palm Springs, CA
November 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
staff was great. very Nice. Breakfast was amazing.
I was given a room that smelled like cigarettes when I booked a non-smoking room.

the front desk staff was accommodating and gave us a new room. They were in the middle of remodeling so the rooms were not that great.

Reviews of Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Universal Studios Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg