Hotels in San Jose

Clarion Inn Silicon Valley

Clarion Inn Silicon Valley

Clarion Inn Silicon Valley Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
3200 Monterey Road
San Jose, CA 95111

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Silicon Valley in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Silicon Valley

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Jackie from Vancouver, Canada
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
large rooms
the decor is mid eighties...like walking into a time warp
Couple
Barbara from Chicopee, MA
March 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleaned and comfortable also breakfast was good. staff very friendly and helpful
No snack or soda machine
Solo Traveler
Shonil from Woodinville, WA
February 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was spacious, free breakfast, price
Internet connection, location of the hotel and my room was next to busy highway and rail road.
Couple
John from Sumner, WA
February 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
Really nothing special!!!
No restroom in registration office.
Couple
Jennifer from Los Gatos, CA
February 7, 2014
Couple
4.0
There was a male that seemed to be very helpful at first and when checking in everyone seemed to be nice.
The air conditioner did not work and someone came to fix it but it still didn't work. We were given a fan, that helped a little. Stated 5 days and got maid service 1 time. For some reason AAA couldn't be applied last two nights at same rate as others.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Valley Center, CA
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The price is good, they do have a decent breakfast for the price
The bed was horrible,the noise was very frustrating trying to sleep didn't help the bed was very uncomfortable. I could hear people upstairs, kids running around.There is a smell in the hall up stairs it was there 2 yrs ago and again this time.

For the price it's not bad if you want comforts then don't stay here. It does have frig, microwave, coffee. The breakfast was better then other hotels that I paid more for. Hard boiled eggs, waffles, cereal, juices, bananas, yogurt. Etc.

Business Traveler
Rodrigo from Gilbert, AZ
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the cleanliness, at least, in my room and the free breakfast included. Internet speed was very good
First day room had an extremely Lysol (or other chemical) odor in the bathroom which subsided in the following days

Great hotel for the price. A little bit off from my work but not the hotel fault

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 8, 2014
Couple
2.0
Continental breakfast is convenient because there is no other restaurant in walking distance.
Room condition is poor and aged. Air condition/heating unit is noisy.

Didn't meet my expectation for the star level rated on this hotel.

Business Traveler
Erlinda from Beaumont, CA
November 25, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The manager really tried to accommodate me. He did try and improve the room, by having the housekeepers deodorize the room.
The cost of the room. However, that area they can ask more for a room. Since there were no rooms available for miles . This hotel was 32 miles away from my job site.

This hotel is a two star. I did stay at a Clarion years ago in Ontario; and in my mind ,that was what I was expecting, the same type of room. This room was an older room, the bath room was separate from the sink. The sink was next to the beds, and not the bathroom. As for the manager, he was very nice and accommodating. The parking was great, since one didn't have to drag your suitcases soo far from the room. As for priceline, I'm very disappointed , I didn't get a great deal, as I expected from the commercial ads. I only saved $10.00/ night, and was stuck with that hotel for 3 days.... I was expecting so much more from priceline. I was staying at a comfort inn in Milpita, and it was onlyxxx per night. However the manager was so rude, I left...... ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room and surrounding area were clean which was what I was looking for.

Overall was a good place to spend the night to catch the first out morning flight from the San Jose airport.

Reviews of Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Silicon Valley
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg