Clarion Hotel Historic District

Clarion Hotel Historic District

Clarion Hotel Historic District Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
351 York Street
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Historic District in Williamsburg

See Most Popular hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 387 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chinandega, Nicaragua
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff and restaurant attached.
Highly disappointed in booking process. Arrived at hotel around 9pm and had to wait with entire family (including a restless 2 month old) in the lobby for over an hour because they could not find reservation.
Couple
Tiffany from Goldsboro, NC
July 3, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kandace from Amherst, VA
June 27, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
The beds, linens were fine; clean & comfortable.
Updating very necessary; dark and damp. Small basic amenities would help (no hair dryer, no mirror in room other than bath). Very poorly done room repairs.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jill from Elizabethtown, PA
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location is perfect. The staff was excellent. I felt very safe in this hotel, alone with my 2 children.
I was disappointed that the hotel is under renovation. While our room was nice, it wasn't totally complete. The bathroom was very small and the tub was old and stained. Doors didn't shut right and the fridge was missing. Breakfast was not included.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Latrobe, PA
June 21, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jon from Peoria, IL
June 21, 2016
Couple
5.0
The staff was wonderful.
The hotel is in desperate need of renovation. Hall carpets worn and dirty. Room amenities were also worn and very dated. Restaurant/bar attached, while not run by hotel, was terrible. Sunday breakfast buffet was a joke. Food, scrambled eggs were cold, etc
Couple
Randall from Virginia Beach, VA
June 20, 2016
Couple
3.0
The best thing about this hotel is location. You are 10-15 minutes from every major attraction in Williamsburg.
The hotel is overpriced for the star level. They claimed to be doing renovations but all the rooms were dated. The front desk staff was not very friendly at check or check out.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kinsale, VA
June 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness
Noisy A/C equipment
Couple
Richard from Kathleen, GA
October 19, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location and coffee machine.
In desperate need renovations. Water stains and falling ceilings in multiple spots on the ceiling. Everything was old, dated and in poor condition (especially the mattresses). Not a 2 1/2 star facility. I would rate it a 1.

Front desk clerks hide behind the front desk counter even though they could be heard coming in and out of the sliding doors. Until you peeked around the corner, you weren't even sure there was anything there.

Solo Traveler
Marlyn from Glassborro, NJ
October 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was nice. House keeping was perfect. Great location.
Evaluator kept breaking. Hotel charged me for a rollaway when it was just me staying, let alone a rollaway won't fit in the room I had. Room could have been upgraded. Tub drained quickly.

I would have been OK with the trip and would have recommended this hotel... However after the surprise charge, despite telling the staff when I checked in that it was going to be just me,I would suggest trying a different hotel.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Historic District
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.