Clarion Hotel Historic District

Clarion Hotel Historic District

Clarion Hotel Historic District Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
351 York Street
Williamsburg, VA 23185

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Historic District in Williamsburg

See Most Popular hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 379 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Kathleen, GA
October 19, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location and coffee machine.
In desperate need renovations. Water stains and falling ceilings in multiple spots on the ceiling. Everything was old, dated and in poor condition (especially the mattresses). Not a 2 1/2 star facility. I would rate it a 1.

Front desk clerks hide behind the front desk counter even though they could be heard coming in and out of the sliding doors. Until you peeked around the corner, you weren't even sure there was anything there.

Solo Traveler
Marlyn from Glassborro, NJ
October 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was nice. House keeping was perfect. Great location.
Evaluator kept breaking. Hotel charged me for a rollaway when it was just me staying, let alone a rollaway won't fit in the room I had. Room could have been upgraded. Tub drained quickly.

I would have been OK with the trip and would have recommended this hotel... However after the surprise charge, despite telling the staff when I checked in that it was going to be just me,I would suggest trying a different hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Centreville, VA
September 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location
Fleas and noise
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercersburg, PA
August 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was close to colonial Williamsburg
No free breakfast and room could use repair
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Frederick, MD
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Just a few minutes drive to Water Country.
The air-condition was worst, make noise whole night. The air was very bad too. We can't fall in sleep. Will not go back again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristopher from Jacksonville, NC
August 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very kind.
Lack of a Continental break.

I was honestly expecting less when I reserved the room but was somewhat pleased with the hotel overall. I would not stay here with family again as there were some concerns with the overall cleanliness of the room and common areas, but worked out for a cheap vacation place to rest. Recommendation is based on price compared to other hotels in the area.

Group Traveler
Maria from Jamaica, NY
August 20, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Nice clean pool. Over all pretty clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christy from Richmond, VA
August 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very friendly staff
Room was not as clean as it should be. Hairs all over. Given a 3 star rating but closet to 2. Cracks in wall, literally uneven ceiling.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
August 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very quiet location. Bed is comfortable.
This was once a very nice hotel. After it changed from Four Points Sheraton to Clarion, the hotel decor remained the same, but has not been mainted to best condition. Cracks in walls, ac units falling apart, exterior doors not locked.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yardley, PA
August 11, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Location was fine
Loud bar, staff not so helpful or professional
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Historic District
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.