Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Empire Meadowlands Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
2 Harmon Plaza
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Empire Meadowlands Hotel in Secaucus

# 11 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 370 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Empire Meadowlands Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Empire Meadowlands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jairo from Shreveport, LA
July 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was very good
We asked to be moved from the first room because it smell bad, and the windows were not in good condition.
Solo Traveler
Tina from Bulger, PA
May 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
I really loved being at this hotel. When checking in, was very helpful. She answered all my question's. For my first stay at a hotel, I would definitely go back.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Slate Hill, NY
April 18, 2016
Business Traveler
1.0
Proximity to my conference.
Very dirty room. Mold in the AC vents, shower was disgusting, outlets were falling out of the wall, there was caked dust on/around all the lamps. Had a hard time sleeping in the room because the dust. Probably one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Passaic, NJ
April 17, 2016
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Passaic, NJ
April 14, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Catoosa, OK
April 10, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was great.
The staff was non responsive to our requests. We had a business meeting there and the sales director was no where to be found. The room temperature was so unacceptable that people threatened to leave. The front desk said "sorry, we have on control"
Business Traveler
Darren from Rochester, NY
April 9, 2016
Business Traveler
4.0
Free Parking and View
The window had gaps in it and air flowed thru as well as the tint was all scratched and peeled obstructing the beautiful view on Manhattan skyline
Johanne from St-Jerome, Canada
March 28, 2016
3.0
The price
Some clothes, two pieces suit was stolen
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
March 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
Front desk attendant was kind and helpful. Hotel is located along the water, and has a peaceful little walking trail behind it (very small, don't imagine a park.But nice) Otherwise, it's a very common budget hotel experience.Bed+decor=not bad.
dirty room service tray sat in hall from Thurs thru Sunday morning until I said something. Padded seat in handicap shower was torn w exposed staples and water-soaked wood. Lamps etc unplugged bc of few outlets Paint/plaster flaking. Clarion, fix this!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, VA
March 22, 2016
Couple
3.0
The location
The thermostat wasn't working (it was set at 83 degrees)so I notified the front desk twice and still, it wasn't fixed. The vending machines weren't working neither. The garage was in bad condition. It looked like it was in the middle of construction.
Reviews of Empire Meadowlands Hotel
(1 - 10 of 127 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Empire Meadowlands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.