Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2 Harmon Plaza
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel in Secaucus

# 10 of 15 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Rocio from Pomona, CA
May 23, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
i had an awesome experience and would recommend it to anyone coming to east coast.it met all my needs and the maintenance guy was kind enough to put in a new blow dryer as the one in the room was not working. It was about 10:30 at night and he was kind
the parking issue could have been a problem if we had lost our space close to it. they do offer a shuttle but did not want that extra hassle.
Business Traveler
Courtney from Enola, PA
May 22, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Everything. Worst hotel experience I have ever had!!!
Couple
Selvam from Ridgefield Park, NJ
May 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
Proximity to New York and availability of public transportation
AC was not working; No rectification even after informing the front desk,Towels had to be requested every day; that too after calling the front desk 2-3 times. Overall a poor experience considering the brand and the star rating
Senior Travelers
Eugene from Cockeysville, MD
May 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was no parking available and it was very inconvenient because I was with old parents
Group Traveler
Ibrahim from Toronto, Canada
May 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Every thing was as advertise.
Due to construction there parking were off site, but they did provided shuttle to the hotel.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Forty Fort, PA
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a suite. Very comfortable and clean. A great value for the price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinton, NH
April 21, 2015
Couple
3.0
For our trip the location was great.
Everything you read about the hotel says it has a/c... However when we arrived our room was 77 degrees, ok. It has a computer lockout set for a/c. I tried to call front desk to use a/c, the room phone didn't work.

The hotel staff was polite, but unable or unwilling to care for our rising room temperature. The building maintenance man was so incompetent he kept assuring me that by turning the temperature up in the room it would start the fan, and cool the room, the temperature only went higher, shocker. They gave me a number to call for complaints, I called, it was past 5 pm and the machine said call back tomorrow. ...read more

Rhodney from Baltimore, MD
April 11, 2015
5.0
It was close to stores and also to NJ Transit to get me into NY
Parking was horrible at best. It was literally like parking wars and you would be in danger of getting towed if you wanted to be close to the hotel. They did have another lot to use but it was miles away and you would have to pay a cab to get back

The staff was somewhat helpful but you have to pay off you wanted breakfast, poor parking, some of the staff didn't know the area, the staff provided maps but didn't always know how to use them, and because parking was limited it's not good to leave your space because you could then be towed.

Gita from Roanoke, VA
March 19, 2015
1.0
Not a good place to stayWould not recommend anyone
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Bergen, NJ
March 19, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was very clean and welcoming. Staff was very friendly, and helpful.
The parking!!! They need to warn anyone booking how difficult it will be to park!! There parking ramp collapsed and it it has not been repaired yet, so it was a roll of the dice to leave and find a spot when you returned.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel
(1 - 10 of 131 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Empire Meadowlands Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.