Civic Center Inn

Civic Center Inn

Civic Center Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
790 Ellis Street
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Civic Center Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 340 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Civic Center Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Civic Center Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Civic Center Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location, the hotel is close to many attractions.
Carpets are unclean, stairwells smell of urine. Hotel representatives are slow to take action with disruptive guests. Disruption did not cease till 2 AM when police and EMS arrived onsite.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing
As soon as we walked into our room there was a dirty sock on the floor, the night was so unfortable the hotel is surrounded by bums and the hotel is in a busy street there is always traffic, worst part of getting bit by bed bugs
Couple
Elise from Castroville, CA
August 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location was sketchy but convenient.
Dirty room. Bedding with holes. Stains on walls. Broken lamps. People definitely smoked in there. Toilet with ill fitting parts. Homeless people were directly outside of my room, like the window was right where they seem to be standing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
August 5, 2015
Couple
5.0
centrally located, cheap, free parking
not very clean, in a sketchy area, especially at night... don't walk around by yourself at night. Broken Ice machine. Because the hotel was so cheap, my fiancee and I decided to buy our own sheets for the bed, and bought our own bath towels.
Couple
Sergiu from Auburn, WA
August 3, 2015
Couple
7.0
At night there are a lot of homeless people outside. The area looks very unsafe at night. If you return to the hotel before 10-11 pm it's ok.
Couple
David from Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
Rude staff . Dirty room dirty towels underneath the bed .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very nice location.homeless people ate there on street but patrons of hotel are good.its just like sfo.park8ng is free which is huge for hotel price.take your 5owel ,bedsheets with you as i did.they are clean though.daily houssekeeping.rooms dont have a/c
But whether was good. I wish they changed the carpets.second floor was goid but near elevator there were flies.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wofford Heights, CA
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and worked for what I needed.
Hit with a 100$ deposit at the start. 3 days later still haven't gotten the deposit back.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Good location for our use, free parking available and very inexpensive. The room was clean and decent (though the hotel building is pretty shabby.) The desk staff were courteous & efficient.
There were a lot of homeless individuals around the hotel and the alley behind it where much of the free (but not secure) parking is. We had no real trouble but it feels unsafe and the outside areas are unsavory. Very inexpensive for good reason.
Couple
Janice from El Cerrito, CA
April 29, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing it's very small room And noisy.
Tho hotel is really small and you can hear the noise from outside and your next door.Carpet is dirty the floor not recommend to everyone.
Reviews of Civic Center Inn
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Civic Center Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.