City Club Hotel

City Club Hotel

City Club Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
55 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036

Hotel Guest Rating for City Club Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
City Club Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the City Club Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the City Club Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Swampscott, MA
May 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
The extras you don't get in most hotels: NY Times delivered to the door, turn down service, flowers, cookies when you return in the evening. Mahogany and marble instead of plastic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 29, 2015
Couple
4.0
Room was a "petite". I have been in cruise ship cabins that are larger.
Group Traveler
Paige from Toronto, Canada
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The employees at this hotel were great - very accommodating, helpful and kind. The hotel itself, including rooms, was well-kept and clean.
The lighting was a bit dark in public areas and there wasn't a price list for items in the mini bar.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kelly from Playa Del Rey, CA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We loved the hotel and the staff. The room was nicely appointed.
The fact that the room did not have a coffee maker and the fact that we paid $50 for an upgrade to have 3 people and the extra bed was not made up when we got back to the room late and had to wait for about an hour for it to get done.
Couple
Eric from Freehold, NJ
March 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very nice rooms...location...parking and coffee right across the street. great restaurants and bars on the block and even more top notch establishments within 2 blocks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williston Park, NY
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location! Extremely friendly staff! Room was small but expected in NYC! The chocolate chip cookies are such a sweet touch! We would stay again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Claudia from Katy, TN
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were amazing. Very helpful with special requirements we had, providing information about the city.
Couple
Gopinadh from Rohnert Park, CA
March 11, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Smiths Station, AL
March 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
free wifi, clean, friendly staff
smallest room I've seen in a 4 star hotel. There was only one full-size bed which took up most of the room. very small closet. no water boiler, tea or coffee

when I walked in the room, I said, there is no way this is a 4 star hotel. It looks more like a budget hotel than a 4 star hotel. I actually have no idea how they managed to get 4 starts. Also I left my iPhone charger at the hotel, and called back the next day, but they told me it was not there.

Reviews of City Club Hotel
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the City Club Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.