Chicago's Essex Inn

Chicago's Essex Inn

Chicago's Essex Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
800 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago's Essex Inn in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago's Essex Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago's Essex Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago's Essex Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 27, 2018
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
January 19, 2018
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Charlotte, NC
January 17, 2018
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room I had was more than adequate and I was quite comfortable. The ice machine was on another floor and it was very noisy, so I was very appreciative to be on an upper floor. I read elsewhere that the hotel was undergoing renovations (major).
The construction noise was pretty minimal except when they were throwing things in the dumpsters alongside the hotel. Other than that, the noise was ok.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
January 15, 2018
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Udell from Champaign, IL
January 4, 2018
Couple
1.0
The staff was nice and the room was spacious.
There was a constant cold breeze coming through the closed window that made the entire floor cold and the hot water didn't work at all.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
January 4, 2018
Couple
5.0
Location
Small bed. Uncomfortable bed. Small room. Gross bathroom
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazelwood, MO
December 28, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Quick check in and check out. Great staff very welcoming!
The bath towels looked and felt old that was a No for me. Tiny bath tub too.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, GA
December 27, 2017
Solo Traveler
2.0
The general location
The place wasn't quite a flea bag but it was worn out One of those places that was probably nice at one time and they just don't want to spend the money to make it nice. Carpet dirty. The amenities in the rooms wern't clean..kind of creepy..need I say mo
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Romeoville, IL
December 19, 2017
Couple
3.0
The location because it’s near the places where I shop.
Yes. The sink is clogged and the construction at the front.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pekin, IL
December 18, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms are nice.
Reviews of Chicago's Essex Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago's Essex Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.