Chicago's Essex Inn

Chicago's Essex Inn

Chicago's Essex Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
800 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago's Essex Inn in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 680 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago's Essex Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago's Essex Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago's Essex Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
John from Brownsville, PA
May 21, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location close to public transit. Clean needs some minor updates but well worth what we paid...
The rooms are small and needs a little updating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Madre, CA
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The staff were friendly. The size of the room was good and the bedding was clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Findlay, OH
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Candace from South Milwaukee, WI
May 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Everything from customers service to the hotel. Are room was giving to someone else we had to wait 2 hours before getting a room at 11 at night. And then had to move us the next day. I'm not happy at all. Really wanted my money back and wanted to go.
Group Traveler
Barbara from Riverview, FL
May 17, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
The location
The mold in the bathroom. It was very noticable. I took photos of it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Manchester, NH
May 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Cleanliness very good. and location is great. Service very good.
Old rooms. Need to update them.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple Grove, MN
May 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
This hotel is located in a GREAT spot for downtown Chicago attractions. It was a 15 min walk from almost anything. Also my rate was less than I thought it was going to be, which was great!
I found the bed to be uncomfortable. The tub held water when showering, and the sink is tiny. Also there wasn't a good space to put items/clothes in the tub/toilet section of the bathroom. The sink was in a separate un-doored space.
Group Traveler
Kyle from Bloomington, IN
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The staff and view were great.
Pool was closed, no continental breakfast, cleanliness ( hair in tub, rings on coffee cups, shower didn't work properly, woke up with bites) and it would have been nice to have been able to get heat since it was cold (40's).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
April 26, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The doorman was excellent and very helpful. He always had a smile on his face and was very pleasant!
Floor to ceiling windows equals lots of wind noise and noise from the elevated subway. My view of parking lot and side of the Hilton was not inspiring. No gift shop.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurnee, IL
April 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Standard and clean
Not worth the money Hilton offers better quality at same price
Reviews of Chicago's Essex Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago's Essex Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.