Chicago'S Essex Inn

Chicago'S Essex Inn

Chicago'S Essex Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
800 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago'S Essex Inn in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 731 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago'S Essex Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago'S Essex Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago'S Essex Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Rockledge, PA
August 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
Pool , bar, location were nice
The hot water and the air coditioning were about the same temperature. Room lighting and bathroom lighting need to be pumped up
Couple
Fred from Minneapolis, MN
August 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
August 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
location
odor in the hallways and in rooms. Drainage problem with the sink. vallet parking at $60 per night is too much!
Group Traveler
Mainnor from Miami, FL
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and noise level.
No fridge in the room. It would be nice to have had one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Olivia from Plymouth, IN
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool was great - nice temperature for myself and granddaughter. Very quiet room and our room was on the same floor as the pool. Close to the train station. Several coffee shops nearby, and two restaurants on the way to the train for our breakfast stop
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OH
August 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The swimming pool and workout areas were nice surprises. Our room was so tiny, but we were able to carry in dinner and eat by the pool. The hotel needs to spend a few bucks in the workout area and update the TVs.
The room that we originally were given was right in front of the elevator and only had one bed for a family of four. I had to sleep on the carpet which had no padding. They reluctantly moved us the next day.

Never stay here with a family.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Colleen from Virginia Beach, VA
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great location, nice warm indoor pool
Elevators were very slow.Pool towels ran out
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
August 20, 2015
Couple
3.0
Hotel staff was very friendly.
Very dirty room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jin from Whitby, Canada
August 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location is very good.
Clear to slowly.4:00pm still not clear our room.when we back to room too tried,so didn't let them clear room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelli from Appleton, WI
August 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
insulation between rooms--you could hear the room close to us partying in the hallway but not in our room.
bathroom was very small, pullout sofa bed was very uncomfortable
Reviews of Chicago'S Essex Inn
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago'S Essex Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.