Chicago's Essex Inn

Chicago's Essex Inn

Chicago's Essex Inn Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
800 South Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60605

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago's Essex Inn in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 1125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago's Essex Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago's Essex Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago's Essex Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Russellville, KY
September 18, 2017
Couple
4.0
The staff was great. Very friendly and helpful.
The room is very dingy and out of date. There is construction going on and is very loud. Definitely would not recommend.
Couple
Daisy from Austin, TX
September 18, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Nicholas from Dubuque, IA
September 17, 2017
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tom from Cleveland, OH
September 13, 2017
Business Traveler
5.0
Right on Michigan Ave.
It was very dated and not very well appointed or cared for
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 13, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location only
Room service did not clean the room for 2 days out of 4 day stay after asking for it. Hairdryer and Iron were not working, bathtub was not draining. Sink was so small that one cannot wash hands properly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
September 12, 2017
Couple
1.0
The location
This was the worse hotel that I've stayed in. It was dusty, with hair on the toilet, dingy carpets with stains in the room and an absolutely nasty hallway carpet. Two thirds of the elevators were broken and there were people sleeping in the lobby.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yiwei from Rochester Hills, MI
September 12, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The Asian lady at the front desk is super nice! She offered coin change and gave me extra tea bags and soaps when I asked.
We found several blond hair on both beds(we all have black hair). I doubt the cleaning team changed the sheets or not. They do offer crib but it was super old and kinda dirty. I am glad we took our own crib. We returned the old one that hotel immediately
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
September 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from South Bend, IN
September 6, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location. Good value.
Elevators are slow.
Reviews of Chicago's Essex Inn
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago's Essex Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.