Chicago Getaway Hostel

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Chicago Getaway Hostel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
616 West Arlington Place
Chicago, IL 60614

Hotel Guest Rating for Chicago Getaway Hostel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chicago Getaway Hostel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Getaway Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chicago Getaway Hostel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
October 8, 2017
Business Traveler
4.0
Location is very good and relatively close to downtown. Nice staff.
I am not sure the sheets were even changed.
Couple
Bessy from Fresno, CA
September 19, 2017
Couple
9.0
Location was awesome. Breakfast everyday was good. we felt safe and had no problems getting into and out of building with key card.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
August 30, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Satish from Norwalk, CT
June 19, 2017
1.0
Nothing
Tracy from Norwalk, CT
June 7, 2017
5.0
It was the cheapest price for a room in a decent neighborhood that I can find for that weekend
Only some rooms had air conditioning units, which I was not made aware of. Obviously I got one with no AC and we were hot hot
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
June 6, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Free wifi that worked consistently. Quiet in halls during nighttime. Cute location. Can loiter in lobby comfortably while waiting to check in.
Lobby reeks strongly of vanilla. Coffee only during limited times. Uncomfortable mattresses in bedrooms. NO AC in bedrooms and windows don't open. Only 2 options for breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 22, 2017
Couple
9.0
We have stayed here before and this was a return visit. Clean and interesting with a mix of cultures.
Stephen from Seattle, WA
May 14, 2017
10.0
First, the value was great. The hostel was a fraction of the cost for a motel with fewer amenities. Second, the location was great. A quick shot into downtown Chicago, and lots of parks and commercial venues available.
No
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grove City, OH
April 29, 2017
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Nick from Mishawaka, IN
April 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
10.0
I would seriously say that location of where the hostel is located I love I'm a foodie so I love different styles of food Kabuki Cafe was my favorite and also Sultan's Market and FM 1st shopping experience I would say climate they have some vintage stuff
there was a lot of things to do at the hostel they have pool they have a theater room there in walking distance to shopping there tried aquarium and a whole bunch of other things
Reviews of Chicago Getaway Hostel
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chicago Getaway Hostel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.