Chateau Avalon Hotel

Chateau Avalon Hotel

Chateau Avalon Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
701 Village West Parkway
Kansas City, KS 66111

Hotel Guest Rating for Chateau Avalon Hotel in Kansas City

# 12 of 12 hotels in Kansas City
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chateau Avalon Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chateau Avalon Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Hutchinson, KS
May 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
Staff was very courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. We both enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub and the plush bed.
The massage at the spa was the worst we've had. It was delayed, yet we still paid full price. Then the masseuse seemed tense and rushed during the massage leaving us feeling like we needed a massage to get over our massage.
Group Traveler
Ashley from Wichita, KS
April 6, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The entire experience was terrible.
Everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springdale, AR
March 15, 2016
Couple
8.0
Hotel staff was amazing. We discovered ants in our room, and brought it to the attention of the staff. We were immediately Very pleased.
There was no iron or ironing board in the room, which we found strange.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wamego, KS
December 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location. The staff we interacted with were friendly and courteous. We asked for a fan to use in our room and the attendant went and found us one (after dusting it off!) Nice having free wi-fi, free parking.
Didn't like having the huge jacuzzi tub in the middle of the room. No way to take a bath or shower without waking someone up. Didn't like being down the hall from the bar, it was noisy well past 11:00.
Couple
Bob from Mcpherson, KS
November 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
our room was not yet cleaned on our arrival at 5:30pm. we were offered an upgrade, the upgrade being very unsatisfactory. The staff was not concerned that we were unhappy with the accommodations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
October 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location, Wine Bar
Room only cleaned once for the three night stay. Only left partial towels. Hotel Transportation provided by hotel was terrible.

The employees were very friendly. Accomodations were not so good. I would probably not stay there again for the cost and what you are provided.

Couple
Sherry from St Joseph, MO
March 14, 2012
Couple
6.0
The Chateau Avalon was very secluded and romantic, no children which was nice for a romantic getaway.
There was an issue with the 2nd night I booked not being reserved so we had to switch rooms, but it was ok because we got to experience 2 rooms

The Chateau was very romantic and there was not any children so it was nice for a romantic getaway. The location was close to alot of stuff to do and very easy to get to from the highway. The jet tub in the room was nice; however it took a very long time to fill up and the water temperature didn't stay warm.

Solo Traveler
Candice from Omaha, NE
September 1, 2011
Solo Traveler
7.0
Close to freeway.
No full length mirror, only short one over bathroom sink.

Staff was friendly, hotel and room clean, but was not impressed with the room.

Couple
Kim
September 8, 2007
Couple
10.0
Great get away, staff was awesome, and rooms were great.
The room services prices were a bit overpriced.

Great place to go for an anniversary, wedding night so just to relax.

Reviews of Chateau Avalon Hotel
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chateau Avalon Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.