Belmond Charleston Place

Belmond Charleston Place

Belmond Charleston Place Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
205 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for Belmond Charleston Place in Charleston

# 3 of 105 hotels in Charleston
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Belmond Charleston Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Belmond Charleston Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Belmond Charleston Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kathy from Bluffton, SC
February 7, 2016
Couple
9.0
Staff extremely friendly and courteous . Room was bright and bed was comfortable. It is convenient to pretty much anything downtown. Very pretty
No coffee in room Mildew on shower curtain Pool closed..we were not told and went to pool to use it. That is when we found out. TV mounted on wall that was almost beside bed so you could not watch TV while relaxing in bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnegat, NJ
November 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
The pleasant attitude of everyone we came in contact with, and the upbeat vib of the hotel. The staff made us feel very special. And, we enjoyed all the shops.
Nothing I can think of.
Couple
Dave Cappellari from Hilton Head, SC
October 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
You could hear everything from the adjoining room
Couple
Adam from Pikesville, MD
October 20, 2015
Couple
5.0
The Hotel is in the process of renovations and you can hear them and see the mess
Couple
Mark from Bluffton, SC
September 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
We had no problems everything was great.
The couple with us had a half empty water bottle and piece of pizza in their room and had to get A/C fixed at 2 in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Little Mountain, SC
September 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent service, beautiful hotel, ideal location.
Hotel allows pets and the first room we were assigned to smelled like dog pee. The staff was quick to move us and very accomodating.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jim from Phoenix, AZ
September 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room size, renovation
Street below was too noisy and location wasn't as good as the Vendue
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilton Head, SC
September 14, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Service was excellent! Love the spa,gym and pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the rooms were spacious and beautifully decorated. they rooms were very clean.
Staff was not very customer focused and friendly. We had dark brown water coming out of our faucet in the sink of our room, called down to the front desk and there was no concern for this fact- they acknowledged a pump/filter broke. Gross.

location and room were perfect. The customer service I expect for this type of hotel was not met. I would only stay at the hotel if there was a really good deal.

Couple
Tara from Bethpage, NY
August 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel was fantastic. Right in the heart of the city it allowed us to walk everywhere. Restaurants, bars, shopping we're all accessible. We had an awesome weekend.
Was disappointed that the hotel outdoor terrace and pool area were undergoing a major construction that I was not made aware of when we booked.
Reviews of Belmond Charleston Place
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Belmond Charleston Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.