Belmond Charleston Place

Belmond Charleston Place

Belmond Charleston Place Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
205 Meeting Street
Charleston, SC 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for Belmond Charleston Place in Charleston

# 2 of 96 hotels in Charleston
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Belmond Charleston Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Belmond Charleston Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Belmond Charleston Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Jupiter, FL
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
By far the best place to stay in charleston and has one the best Restaraunts in charleston too. Also the Penisula Restaraunt next door is the next best and you can walk to both!!!!
The pool which was a great look and the service was phenomenal should have better clarity to the water, the spa was closed when we were visiting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful room and nice people.
No place to sit in the lobby. No turndown service one night .
Couple
Marsha from Tallahassee, FL
June 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was excellent as was the food and beverages.
Not a thing!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stuttgart, Germany
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms, service, staff - all was excellent. Location a bonus.
Nothing at all!!!
Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Wilmington, DE
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was absolutley beautiful!! staff wonderful
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
April 24, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
The hotel was gorgeous. The check in clerk was so gracious. The bell hop from Brooklyn, was extremely helpful. The room was spacious and the staff was prompt.
There was nothing that I did not like.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Emerald Hills, CA
April 22, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The free upgrade we got was amazing. Staff was very helpful and always attentive.
Nothing...it was amazing
Couple
Bob from Taylors, SC
January 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Service was amazing.

This was one of mybesthotel experiences ever!

Couple
Pamela from Wheaton, IL
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The service was fantastic. All the hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. All my questions prior to the trip were answered quickly and clearly as well.

The room was fantastic. We had a corner suite with a great view of the historical marketplace downtown. From the moment we pulled up until they closed the door of our car on our departure, the staff was focused on one thing, and that was making our stay a wonderful memory. The concierge made our dinner reservations as a result of the phone call made by our bellman who took us up to our room. He wanted to make sure we were cared for in all ways. ...read more

Couple
Barbara from Flourtown, PA
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
What a beautiful hotel! We stayed on the 4th floor in a beautiful, newly renovated room. We used the gym, pool, and hot tub and were very happy that there was no extra charge for that privilege. The staff were all pleasant and helpful.
Reviews of Belmond Charleston Place
(1 - 10 of 63 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Belmond Charleston Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.