Hotels in Charleston

Belmond Charleston Place

Belmond Charleston Place

Belmond Charleston Place Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
205 Meeting Street
Charleston 29401

Hotel Guest Rating for Belmond Charleston Place in Charleston

# 11 of 94 hotels in Charleston
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Belmond Charleston Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Belmond Charleston Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Belmond Charleston Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Scott from Sumter, SC
April 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brecksville, OH
March 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and staff was very courteous. The location is perfect as is close to all the sites and great restaurants of downtown Charleston.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
February 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location & service
Stayed on 3rd floor where the rooms & common areas are past due for updating. Workout facility was small, particularly for a hotel of this size.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great staff, can't beat the location, nice pool and spa.
Extremely thin walls, lower level rooms are dark (I paid a bit more on priceline for a "leisure room" as opposed to a standard. FYI - there is no difference.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Land, SC
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
We were upgraded for free to the Club Level because we were celebrating our anniversary.
The jacuzzi tub did not have very powerful jets.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
December 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Central location. Spacious rooms. Nice toiletries.
Front desk told us that we would be in a newly renovated room without mentioning that construction would be going on 9am-5pm Monday through Friday. We got lucky that we arrived on Friday afternoon and the drill noise did not last for long.

Workmen were painting the corridor on Saturday so was not a 4.5 star hotel feel. Sewer smell from the bathroom. Staff were not particularly helpful and housekeeping staff were surly. There was a charge for $31 for a telephone call we did not make that they subsequently reversed. I don't know if the room location was because we booked through Priceline.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
December 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location
This is a 5 star and there were other rooms available, we were placed in a room with double queen beds even tho we requested a single bed room. This has happened every time booking through priceline and it's the always buried in the fine print.

Had to switch rooms because there was a dog next door barking continuously all evening/night/morning.

Couple
Steven from Rockville, MD
December 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Immaculate hotel. The room, although not recently renovated, was beautifully appointed and perfectly clean. The staff is attentive and friendly. This was a great stay.
No.
Couple
Mark from Johannesburg, South Africa
December 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
Perfect location, extremely friendly staff, free upgrade was a bonus!
Couple
Stewart from Reisterstown, MD
December 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
Wonderful staff and location
Parking was not as easy as I would have liked, also there was a daily charge
Reviews of Belmond Charleston Place
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Belmond Charleston Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg