Chandler Inn Hotel

Chandler Inn Hotel

Chandler Inn Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
26 Chandler Street
Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Guest Rating for Chandler Inn Hotel in Boston

See Most Popular hotels in Boston
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chandler Inn Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Chandler Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chandler Inn Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
extremely noisy, beds/pillows not very comfortable, tiny bathroom, parking is offsite - a 10 min walk.
Group Traveler
Jorge from Haverstraw, NY
March 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Michael from Wilmington, DE
March 10, 2015
8.0
Short walk from backbay station
Not great proximity to restaurants

Small but cozy

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
January 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The staff was very polite, professional, and courteous. The bartenders at the Back Room (the attached bar) were also really on top of their game. The hotel is in a great location and you could not find a better price in that.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Nashua, NH
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Proximity was close to everything i needed
Bathrooms too small and there was no closet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, CT
December 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
Not unreasonable price. Close to Back Bay station. Has the allure of a European boutique hotel.
Rude front desk staff acted as if we were inconveniencing them. Uncomfortable and noisy bed.
Group Traveler
John from Hilton, NY
November 20, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
I liked our 2nd room the 2nd night. The first room 401, smelled a lot. I think it was the carpet.The guy at the desk gave us the new room on Saturday, no problem.
Like I said above, the first room we were in on Friday night smelled. When we first walked in on Friday, the window was wide open. I knew why later after we shut it.

Staff was great .

Chris from Nyack, NY
September 19, 2014
9.0
Easy check in and good price for area it is in.
No parking or directions to available parking. Parked on street and got two tickets because separate sign said you had to have residential permit.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
August 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Nyc, NY
August 15, 2014
8.0
It was adorable and clean
The attached restaurant food was horrible and expensive. The continental breakfast was cold and skimpy.

Hotel and staff were great, The hotel bar/restaurant were not.

Reviews of Chandler Inn Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chandler Inn Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg