Hotels in Zurich

Central Plaza

Central Plaza

Central Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Central 1
Zürich 8001

Hotel Guest Rating for Central Plaza in Zurich

# 17 of 180 hotels in Zurich
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Central Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Central Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Central Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Uzma from Austell, GA
June 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location!
Nothing

Excellent location!..we travelled with our 3 kids for 4 days and simply loved the hotel!...It was very close to the main train station, shopping and the restaurants!..were really glad that we chose it instead of Marriott and saved about $2000!..Beautiful hotel with a helpful staff and very clean rooms. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Zurich.

Couple
Kathy from Thornhill, Canada
September 22, 2011
Couple
9.0
Best location for walking to main city attractions.
Older hotel, room was hot, could hear trams turning outside at night - was noisy.

Good room sizes, sitting room plus bedroom. Very clean, staff were very professional and helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Don from Manassas, VA
May 19, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Quite pricey for the room.

Clean and friendly. Great staff. Expensive for the room. I thought breakfast was included but it was not. Comfortable beds and bathroom. Small and modern with nice atmosphere.

Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Manassas, VA
May 14, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Convenience, courtesy, good food, & cleanliness.
It is a bit too expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Renata
August 30, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great locations.
Small rooms.

The hotel has great location, in the center of Zurich. The room was very clean, nice but little too small ,staff very friendly and helpful.

Couple
Stephanie
July 28, 2007
Couple
10.0
Very clean and so friendly.
Nothing.

Excellent hotel, great location and great staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie
June 28, 2007
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great location.
Very small rooms with limited to no views.

This is a conveniently located hotel, very close to the train station, museums, access to shopping and the lake and river boats. The rooms were very small, and although our rooms were on the "cooler side of the building". They had a view of the office building across the street. After initial contact when we were told we could not change rooms, the staff was friendly and helpful. ...read more

Couple
Tom
November 8, 2006
Couple
8.0
Centrally located for train and trams.
Expensive and no free continental breakfast.

Excellent location for touring Zürich and nearby cities. It was adequate and had a good view. The room and food were expensive but so is most of Zürich.

Couple
Jill
July 3, 2006
Couple
5.0
Nice amenities, including fruit and rubber ducky, nice decor. Good, central location. Excellently soundproofed.
Air conditioning lousy. Remodeling: swathed lobby is claustrophobic. Staff stuffy. Very overpriced!

This hotel is conveniently located across from the rail station and right on the river. Because of excellent soundproofing, our top-floor (6th) room overlooking the river was quiet and comfortable except that the a/c didn't work, and they could not fix it, or assign us a different room. The lobby and first floor of rooms were a mess. Under construction, and covered with sheets that made you feel as if the ceiling would envelop you at any moment. Staff was reserved, and not always helpful. Pleasant, modern furnishings and good bathroom. I'd feel very much more favorable toward Central Plaza if we'd had a/c working, and the lobby were finished. However, unless central location is important, I'd spend more money on a better hotel, such as the Savoy or Bauer Lac to best enjoy Zurich. Zurich is a good stop - we'd return. ...read more

Reviews of Central Plaza
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Central Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg