Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
Playas De Bavaro
Punta Cana 71450

Hotel Guest Rating for Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only in Punta Cana

# 8 of 70 hotels in Punta Cana
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(8)
Couple
Ashanti from Adelanto, CA
July 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
I didn't like all the pressure for there timeshare and seaweed all over.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, TN
July 7, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very quietDidn't feel crowded Great food
The seaweed on the beaches was terribleRoom service didn't understand English They messed up our order every night.Always take cash because many venders do not take credit cards like taxies and shuttles.
Couple
Asher from Athens, GA
June 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The beach and pools were beautiful. Food was great - we enjoyed everything we ate and had a great time trying different restaurants. During our 5-night stay, we didn't get bored of food options - always something new. Staff was incredible and bilingual!
Couple
Phil from Noblesville, IN
June 12, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was very cold. Staff was kind and attentive. The adults only side was rather quiet and relaxing. Plenty of room on the beach and chairs. Free food and alcohol readily available.
The bed was very hard and we couldn't get upgrade. The resort is actually south of Bavaro Beach. Not bad if you want warm tranquil water, but lots of rocks and some seaweed as well. Communicating issues with staff was difficult due to language barrier.
Couple
Andrew from Wantagh, NY
June 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved Our room, staff was courteous and friendly
Weren't provided with enough information about what the resort had to offer. Paid $110 for a romantic dinner by beach even tho everything was all inclusive and got put at plastic table in the darkness and weren't given meal that was sold to us
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Hill, VA
March 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Service outstanding and friendly. Adults-only meant it was peaceful and relaxing. Grounds were immaculate, pools clean and refreshing. Included 24/7 room service was nice as well. Fresh flowers laid around the room by the maid a nice touch.
WiFi was available only in certain spots and was slow. Guests put beach towels on chairs beginning at 5:30 AM and often did not even use the chairs. That has to change. The drinks were pretty weak. The food was good, but not great. Worst massage ever.

Although we're typically adventurous, we never left the resort because it was so relaxing and beautiful. The service was outstanding and staff very friendly. I kept waiting to get pitched for a time share or pressured into taking an excursion, but that never happened. The rooms were kept very clean and the maid service was polite and attentive. The mattress seem very hard, which we thought would be a problem, but with the pillow top they were actually fantastic. Wide variety of refreshing tropical drinks and standard fare. The drinks were typically pretty weak, and some bartenders became grumpy if you asked for doubles. The food was okay, not great. Lots of variety, though, and good simple fare like burgers/hotdogs grilled on the beach. Grounds are beautiful and kept very clean. The beach is also beautiful, with considerable palm trees for shade, but you have to arrive very early (5:30 AM) to put your towel on a good chair and the water is quite shallow for quite a ways out. Water in the pools was a perfect temperature. We put our towels down on a nice lounge near one of the pools and noticed that the chair next to us, reserved with towels, was occupied only 20 minutes the entire day. Boorish and selfish--the hotel needs to find a way to address this. We did a couples massage package--exfoliation and wrap was good, but the massage was the worst I've ever had and I've had many. Basically they just rubbed oil over your body, no pressure, no stretching--very disappointing. So plusses and minuses, but on the whole the positive well outweighs the negative. If you're looking for a relaxing getaway to lounge by the pool or beach, receive good service, and have a comfortable room, this is the place. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Carrollton, MD
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Restaurants, and friendliness of staff
The entrance and the lobby on the adult only side, could be a little more attractive.

We had a wonderful stay. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurants and ammenities were great. Would definitely recommend it.

Couple
Denisha from Columbia, MO
July 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff, design of rooms, balcony, beach, and food options on both resorts.
Food could be better and flavorful.

I read reviews and had lower expectations but I was pleased and thought this resort was great value for the money paid.

Reviews of Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.