Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Playas De Bavaro
Punta Cana 71450

Hotel Guest Rating for Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only in Punta Cana

# 4 of 77 hotels in Punta Cana
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Timothy from Allentown, PA
January 23, 2016
Couple
3.0
Room was nice. Clean. Staff friendly but not overly helpful.
Upon first entering, concierge convinced us into a 1 hr presentation on the hotel amenities which turned out to be a 2.5 hrs attempt to sell travel packages. Front desk failed to follow through. Hair in food at buffet. Lack of quality restaurants + bars
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elizabethtown, PA
November 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
Clean. Nice room. Nice grounds.
Food was not great. Orders took way too long to arrive. One of the 2 pools was closed, making it crowded and only gave us 25% off drinks and food at the one place where it wasn't free. "Not really all inclusive." Many staff expected tips.
Kenneth from Cookeville, TN
November 7, 2015
10.0
The all inclusive, seperate areas for families & then adults only
There was no where to exchange money for tipping
Family Traveling with Teens
Rattan from Cupertino, CA
October 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The people, the food and in fact everything
Couple
Korenn from Tampa, FL
September 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
All of the options available for dining and entertainment
Couple
Sara from Bronx, NY
September 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
I really loved everything about this hotel!! The Catalonia Royal Bavaro was great, and just what we needed to relax privately. I also loved the special attention Raquel the maid took while cleaning our room. All the staff there are Exceptional.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
September 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Adults only was definitely one of the highlights to this hotel. It was less crowded and the service was excellent! it was also nice that we were able to access the other hotel for drinks and dinner for a change of scenery.
There was definitely seaweed on the beach. It wasn't horrible and the staff really try hard to remove it daily.
Couple
Clare from Atlanta, GA
August 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff: 10 (friendly and ready)Location from airport: 10 (15 minutes)Location of room at resort: 10 (directly in front of pool)Atmosphere: 10 (choice between upbeat and relaxing)Resort Grounds: 8Trip Price: 10Room: 8 (cleaned 2x's per day)
1. IMMEDIATELY tried selling future vacay package2. Very limited wifi/internet connectivity3. Room humid/slightly moldy, TV staticky, mattress old/warped4. Seaweed coated shore5. Food flavorless/Drinks OK6. Room service limited options
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toa Alta, PR
August 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
THE POOL BARTENDER IS THE BEST
THE BEACH
Couple
Obress from Brooklyn, NY
August 2, 2015
Couple
8.0
Everything was perfect with the hotel as far as room and service.
I didn't like the sails people who kept trying to hustle me while vacating. I didn't want to to work, just wanted to vacate. They consumed a lot of my time trying to back them off.
Reviews of Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Catalonia Royal Bavaro - All Inclusive - Adults Only
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.