Castle Kamaole Sands

Castle Kamaole Sands

Castle Kamaole Sands Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2695 South Kihei Road
Kihei, Maui, HI 96753

Hotel Guest Rating for Castle Kamaole Sands in Kihei

# 11 of 79 hotels in Kihei
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Castle Kamaole Sands
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Castle Kamaole Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Castle Kamaole Sands

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
June 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Proximity to the beach. Decent. Serves its purpose, somewhere to sleep. I mean one comes to Hawai'i to be outdoors, right?! Unless you're in your honeymoon!
Hotel staff was not friendly, especially the front desk staff. Thankful for a washer and dryer in the unit but it didn't work well.
Couple
Carlos from Panorama City, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
It's a condominium complex so it feels like you're at home all the time, it does not have the hotel feel to it. I love it!
I couldnt find anything I disliked about my experience there, it's a great place
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Okotoks, Canada
November 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The hotel is located in a very convenient location to a lot of shops, grocery store, and of course the ocean. We enjoyed sitting on the lanai each morning overlooking the lovely grounds and the ocean. We also appreciated the very nice Webber barbecues.
We thought that the rooms could have been cleaner. The floors and general living area seemed in need of a good house cleaning.

It is nice to have free internet and room to room phones. The grounds in the centre area of the hotel are lovely and very user friendly for children. We certainly made use of the barbecue area with the nice barbecues and the large tables for group use. We did have professional entertainment poolside one afternoon and that was a very nice touch. We did have beach chairs, boogie boards, and towels in our room for use at the beach and that should be something that you should inquire about when booking. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Lincoln, CA
November 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great way to Travel. Love the location and the room had snorkle and boogie boarding toys. Awesome Stuff!
Having to leave the Island
Solo Traveler
Eva from Honolulu, HI
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was excellent

Nice big and clean room and free parking and internet connector

Couple
Stephanie from Quebec, Canada
August 20, 2014
Couple
2.0
When we arrive, we add to pay 30$ in cleanning fees. The room became very expensive and ironiquely not very clean.

You really should demand if the hotel is gonna charge something else in fees. I would have appreciate and change my mind about the place that i could select.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lizette from Beaverton, OR
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close proximity to beaches and shopping.
Gym opened too late. 6 am would have been perfect.

Great experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrienne from Dallas, TX
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The space for the value was great! I love the close proximity to the beach!
The first room had a bug problem but the staff was more than accommodating in moving us to another room expeditiously!

Friendly staff and lots to do onsite!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carlos from Ewa Beach, HI
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
I loved how everything (restaurants, beaches,etc.) was around us and easily accessible.
No one really came to clean our room during our stay.

Overall great hotel. Almost felt like I was living in a house.

Reviews of Castle Kamaole Sands
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Castle Kamaole Sands
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.