Castle Inn

Castle Inn

Castle Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1565 Broadway
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Castle Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Castle Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Castle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Castle Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robin from Merced, CA
February 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
I liked the location and the price was pretty good.
Couple
Robin from Morro Bay, CA
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff, especially (hotel employee)
Only one parking space allowed per room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sugar Hill, GA
November 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Rooms are very clean and the location is great. The Castle Inn is not right in the tourist area but is only a few blocks away from the major attractions. There are also multiple bus/cable car stops less than a block from the hotel. Great staff!
The free continental breakfast didn't consist of much but there are so many restaurants close by that you can always get a hearty breakfast.
Couple
Ron from Bend, OR
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect for walking to Lombard Street, Little Italy and the wharf. Parking included made it even better. Staff was helpful and great. We even extended our stay another night!
Nope.

Friendly. Clean. Great location. Great price for our trip. Parking was included. Quiet. We were completely happy.

Couple
Anthony from Chula Vista, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
the bed was the best very comfy. I love that they use these queen & king side of beds. after all the walking around, you will need a good bed to rest. Thank you.
everything was as expected.

The hotel was clean. The bed was very confortable & big. The lady at the front desk was very nice and informative. The location it was very quiet, feel and look save to walk around. I will recomend this hotel for your stay in San Francisco.

Couple
Amanda from Los Angeles, CA
July 7, 2014
Couple
7.0
The free parking is a huge plus for the area. Room was clean and a decent size.
Slightly noisy, bathroom in room very small.
Couple
Robert from Saint Peters, MO
June 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
Flickering room lighting in bathroom & dusty floors. Hearing foot steps overhead was annoying.
Couple
Joe from Fort Worth, TX
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price was spot on, the room met my expectations for the star rating. The location was good, and the staff very helpful.
The room could use some updating, but by no means was it bad. The outside could use a new paint job. Other than that we had a pleasant stay and would definately stay again.
Senior Travelers
Nora from Yorktown Hts, NY
November 14, 2011
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location for meeting people.
Poor quality.

Not happy with hotel - more of a roadside motel.

Reviews of Castle Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Castle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.