Hotels in San Francisco

Castle Inn

Castle Inn

Castle Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1565 Broadway
San Francisco, CA 94109

Hotel Guest Rating for Castle Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Castle Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Castle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Castle Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Nora from Yorktown Hts, NY
November 14, 2011
Senior Travelers
4.0
Location for meeting people.
Poor quality.

Not happy with hotel - more of a roadside motel.

Couple
Denise from Torrance, CA
November 10, 2011
Couple
10.0
Loved the location of the hotel - close to many things.
Nothing.

The staff at Castle Inn are very friendly, accommodating &
very kind! The rooms were clean and loved the fact that they had a refrig, microwave and coffee maker in the rooms. The grounds were kept very clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hotel Guest from Cypress, CA
August 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean , quiet, and friendly staff.
Bathroom is quite small and simple. Breakfast ends quite early.

A
small hotel with free parking area and internet.

Solo Traveler
Anon from Saratoga, CA
August 17, 2011
Solo Traveler
2.0
Close to attractions.
Rude and offensive concierge.

We were kicked out of the hotel at 4am when we accidentally set off our car alarm in the parking lot.

Couple
Nellie Belle from Santa Rosa, CA
August 1, 2011
Couple
3.0
parking was free but that is the only good thing I can say
Lobby wasn't open after 11:00 so we had to get there before they closed the doors! Ugly!

I would only stay at this hotel if it was one of the last hotels available in SF. In addition to the rude staff calling and telling us that the lobby closes at 11:00 (in a major city! who does that???) so we had to go through hoops to get there in order to check in. This was rated a 5 star hotel and was a 2 star at best. There was a plastic picture of a pegasus on the wall that someone won at a fair. I KID YOU NOT! We didn't feel secure with the windows on the walkway. Anyone could just push through the screen and climb right in. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
July 26, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great neighborhood. Free parking.
Older building and decor. Walking the ledge to get to room.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Philadelphia, PA
June 22, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Moderately priced and offers FREE wi-fi + parking which adds extreme value.

If you are like me and don't need all the bells + whistles, this place is for you. It has all the necessities, and although it appears dated, it's clean and well kept. The hotel staff was helpful, and they offered FREE wi-fi and parking, which are worth upwards of XXX/day. Great value. Good experience. Would stay here again.

Senior Travelers
Winston from Medford, OR
June 1, 2011
Senior Travelers
9.0
The staff was very helpful and curteous; Parking available at no extra cost. Location was convenient.
The room TV controls were challenging to manage.

The hotel small and generally quite satisfactory for our purposes; the location near to family's home.

Couple
Stefano from Boston, MA
May 30, 2011
Couple
7.0
Convenient location, helpful staff, and nice breakfast.
Decor is moderate, not one to impress a lady with.

Perfect for conveniently visiting SF (even with family and kids), not ideal for a romantic getaway.

Couple
Joan from Lima, OH
May 22, 2011
Couple
7.0
Hotel desk clerk very friendly, helpful, and informative.
Musty smell in room upon entering each time. Separate toilet, sink, not my favorite.

The hotel is fairly convenient to walking to Fisherman's Wharf and other attractions. Close to a few good restaurants. Parking garage is a very small and limited-maneuverable space. However, the staff was great and very helpful. Musty smelling, older rooms, seemed clean though.

Reviews of Castle Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Castle Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg