Hotels in Monterey

Casa Munras Hotel & Spa

Casa Munras Hotel & Spa

Casa Munras Hotel & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
700 Munras Avenue
Monterey 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Munras Hotel & Spa in Monterey

# 17 of 63 hotels in Monterey
Based on 371 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Munras Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Munras Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Munras Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Linda from Mc Kinney, TX
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
We were greeted by Nicholas who was so knowledgeable about the area and had many suggestions for dining and enjoying the area. A very pleasant stay in a comfortable bed,close enough to walk to beach and definitely enjoyed the outdoor restaurant ambiance!
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Sheridan, WY
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This was a beautiful hotel. The grounds are charming, the lobby was beautiful, the staff was extremely friendly, and the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The heated pool was enjoyable, even on a chilly evening!!
Group Traveler
John from Chicago, IL
March 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Parking and location were good.
Walls were thin. This is more of a 3 or 3.5 star hotel. Certainly not a 4 star.

Plumbing was loud.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked how they took an old motel and remade it into a boutique inn. The restaurant was hopping so we had dinner there and it was wonderful!

The rooms are small, which was cozy. Bathroom was quite small, but all fixtures and furnishings were well done.

Couple
Randy from Hanceville, AL
March 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
CLOSE TO THE WARF
DID NOT MEET A 3 1/2 STAR LEVEL THE CHECKING SPACE DID BUT THE ROOM AND TV ARE FROM THE EIGHTY.

SHOULD BE A 2 1/2 OR MAYBE A 3 STAR LEVEL

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
March 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Isaac from Las Vegas, NV
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The hotel offers Monterey Bay Aquarium 2 day tickets, which is a must. Saves you time at the entrance and double your enjoyment at the aquarium, Cannery Row, and Fisherman's Wharf.
I was charged and extra $25 for who knows what? Hotel attendant was direct that I had no service charges upon check out, but failed to explain the total charge. Utterly conniving, if you ask me.

Hotel has an easy entrance, but confusing layout. It was a maze to get to out parking spot next to our hotel room. The hotel room was poorly renovated. I would at least expected the furniture to upgraded, but the old furniture remains. My main concern was the bathroom. It was tiny with new applications; however, the tub, non-renovated... No bathroom fan. No water pressure, and the shower head needed replacing. I despise the off colored shower curtains, as if you're trying something. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and restaurant/bar.
Ants in the room, lack of parking, small size room.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
That it had a great restaurant and bar.
The rooms werea little outdated.

Great place to stop between San Diego and Sän FRANCISCO.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
March 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet hours: 9 p.m. to 9 a.m., everything works, spread-out lay-out -- no pushing and shoving, kind staff, no hidden charges,
Reviews of Casa Munras Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Munras Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg