Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
Av. Pescador S/N Playa El Medano
Cabo San Lucas 63410

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa in Los Cabos

# 4 of 122 hotels in Los Cabos
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffry from Angleton, TX
December 12, 2017
Couple
10.0
Very roomy and the location was great! Breakfast recommendation...Mama's Royal Cafe Dining recommendations...1. Corazon De Alcachofa (steaks) 2. La Ricazon (Mexican food)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorraine from Norwalk, CT
November 14, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The best place ever. I had my wedding here, from the time we entered to the time we left, hotel staff were amazing, exceeded all of our expectations and needs.
none, everything was amazing.
Couple
Lauren from San Diego, CA
May 24, 2017
Couple
3.0
The hotel itself and pool are beautiful. Great location on swimmable beach and easy walk to town.
Pre Paid for ocean view but no ocean view available. First night we stayed below pool level, no ocean view. Remaining nights we were put into a partial ocean view (lobby level) next to the ME that had a very loud party until 4am Sat. keeping us awake.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
February 17, 2017
Couple
7.0
Good sized room and nice views.
Right next door to a very loud beach bar. It is a timeshare hotel so beware if you don't like sitting through high pressure sales meetings. Otherwise it was very nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberley from Oakton, VA
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was beautiful and the staff was excellent- many places in the US could learn a lot from this place. I was here with my adult children and it was perfect !
nothing!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Close to the beach, town, shopping, restaurant's hotel is the best on our budget in cabo.
I was under the impression children were at the lower pool and adults with out children were at the upper pool this was not the case the hotel also allows people to leave towels on chairs with out being there. more then 90% of the chairs are taken by 9am?

I love this hotel! if they offered free wifi and had the children/family's at the lower pool only!, and didn't allow people to take up chairs with out being there I would say this hotel was a 10+++ but because of these 3 PROBLEMS I give the hotel a 7+

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
August 4, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristin from Portland, OR
April 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Gorgeous grounds, amazing service, you cannot beat the location and the surroundings of this beautiful resort. We will be back!
We would have liked to stay longer than a week!

My husband and I stayed here for our 15th anniversary. Booked a "deluxe suite" (two beds) on Priceline for a super deal. We were told when we arrived that they would upgrade us, at no extra cost, to a one bedroom suite with a jacuzzi! Beautiful room. Cleanest place I have ever seen in Cabo. Spent a lot of time at the swim-up bar in the pool - such a fun atmosphere with music and amazing service. Everyone in the resort knew us by name! Every night we would return to our suite and find our bedding turned down, chocolates on the pillows and soothing spa music playing. The food at all of the restaurants - especially 12 Tribes - was excellent. We will defintely be returning - maybe sooner than our 20th! ...read more

Couple
Matthew from North Bergen, NJ
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location, quality of room and service.
No free wi-fi.

Excellent overall. Huge 1 br suite. Great views. Friendly and helpful staff, excellent service. Close proximity to central Cabo and Marina.

Couple
Kayla from Jacksonville, FL
June 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The spacious rooms and the service. The hotel also has a great view of the arch.
There was a $65 charge at check out that we were never told about, our room was located kind of far from the beach and some of the elevators were out of service for a couple of days. Also, the pool area closed at 9 or 10PM.

Overall, our stay at Casa Dorada was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were very spacious and worth the price. The spa is very nice but the staff is lacking a bit. My husband and I got a massage and they failed to work on the areas that I specified. It was relaxing but not worth the price we paid. The hair and makeup pricing is more reasonable however, on a 1-10 scale I would only rate the quality as being a 6. It was good enough but I wasn't impressed. ...read more

Reviews of Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Dorada Los Cabos Resort & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.