Casa Dona Susana

Casa Dona Susana

Casa Dona Susana Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
Manuel M. Dieguez 171, Col. Emiliano Zapata
Puerto Vallarta 48380
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Dona Susana in Puerto Vallarta

# 13 of 139 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Dona Susana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Dona Susana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Dona Susana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, Canada
February 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
Courtyard tree growing from ground floor up to the roof top. Liked the roof top pool. Staff were friendly, they were great. Maid service was very good, and very accommodateing. Our Waiter was fantastic. Best service ever.
Some rooms smelled musty.
Couple
Elizabeth from Stillwater, MN
January 31, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room did not even have a window that opened. That's why we moved to the Los Arcos hotel.
Couple
Kenneth from Tacoma, WA
May 27, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location was perfect, right in the middle of everything
We had NO hot water, didnt need to touch the cold at all. Showers were tepid at best and the staff showed total disregard when we asked about it, AND the drain QUICKLY backed up pouring water into the living area. We had to roll up towels at the door

DOnt expect a resort, ( and the low prices reflect this) but you are in a great location steps away from the beach in the romantic zone. It is an adult only, so we had NO screaming kids running around the pool

Couple
James from Whitman, MA
March 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Quaint old style Mexican hotel in the heart of romantic zone. The roof top pool and patio provided an excellent place to escape the city bustle. The center open court yard was spectacular.
The rooms were small with limited windows.Not a luxury hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The location was great and the staff of the hotel were very helpful.
The hotel met my expectations and I was able to get the information that I needed ahead of time. Sometimes there was a dampness to the room but I think it was due to having to have the AC on most of the time. Otherwise got a bit musty smelling.

If you want to be in the heart of Puerto Vallarta, this is a great place to stay. There is lots of wonderful shopping in the neighborhood and lots of places to explore. The people in the hotel and in the neighborhood are very friendly and helpful. The food in the neighborhood is great and very reasonable. The Saturday farmers' market shouldn't be missed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joe from Saint Louis, MO
December 24, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Great location. Near everything.
The staff treated everyone terribly. There were 4 other couples with problems.

The staff didn't care about our stay from the minute we showed up. As soon as they saw we had a young child, they shipped us off to another "sister" hotel with worse rooms and staff. There were other families who experienced problems the whole time we were there. I would not stay again if they offered it for free! I travel a lot and this has got to be the worst experience I have ever had. Simply not worth the risk if you're traveling so far away for a vacation. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Paula from Vancouver, Canada
December 7, 2011
Solo Traveler
8.0
Authentic Mexican ambiance.
No pool towels on site. No bedside lamp.

Location, . Clean, friendly authentic Mexican style hotel. Courteous and helpful staff. I will definitely be back.

Couple
John from Vancouver, Canada
November 14, 2011
Couple
9.0
The open interior with trees growing from the ground floor out through the top, plus the whimsical pieces of art.
Nothing really to dislike.
Couple
Neal from Reno, NV
November 3, 2011
Couple
10.0
King bed not to noise location pool tree growing in the court yard 4 storys tall.
Not enough reading light at the bed.
Couple
Dennis from Richmond, CA
August 12, 2010
Couple
8.0
its location and old style charm
the ac was a little bit loud

it has a funky charm but dont expect a modern chain style look

Reviews of Casa Dona Susana
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Dona Susana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.