Casa Bella Inn

Casa Bella Inn

Casa Bella Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1212 South Alvarado Street
Los Angeles, CA 90006

Hotel Guest Rating for Casa Bella Inn in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Casa Bella Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Bella Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Casa Bella Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, ME
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean, and quiet.
Breakfast was only donuts..would have loved some other choices.
Evangelina from Fresno, CA
February 17, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
February 10, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
Room was spacious and everything worked.
The staff did not tell the surrounding neighbors to be quiet when they started making noise at 3am. The were slamming doors and blasting music. This lasted for 2 hours without anything being done.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Olga, the front desk clerk was very helpful and friendly. Made me feel like my business was important to the Casa Bella. The Inn is just about a mile from the Los Angeles Convention Center.
Room needs a little TLC. Though I didn't even watch it, the room only had a small, tube television.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Forest Hills, NY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was centrally located and were were able to quickly drive to any sites we wanted to see int he city. There was a good sized refrigerator, free breakfast, and WIFI. None of these things were in the hotel description and really should be!
The WIFI went out several times but the staff did help us with directions when it did go out.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Don't be fooled by the sketchy look of the neighborhood as you get off the highway. Once you drive past the car repair area, it is a nice area with a great mix of residential and business. We felt safe at all times.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
convenience and staff
beds need to be updated. sheets, comforter and mattress.

This is my 2nd stay and plan to stay again in October. Price is right considering how centrally located they are to Staples Center and garment district.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Parking area felt safe. We got to check in early because they had a room ready.
When housekeeping came in each day while we were gone at a trade show, they would turn off the A/C, so when we came back the room was hot and stuffy. Also they made the bed with bottom sheet too short on 2 of the days we stayed. Odd.

Staff very friendly. Neighborhood a little sketchy and smelly, but the hotel itself felt safe and was clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
November 11, 2013
Couple
3.0
Close to staples center
Sketchy neighborhood. Rude employees. Thin walls. Nothing worked. Had to pay for ice.

The only good thing about this motel is how close it is to the staples center. Definitely will not be staying here ever again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tulare, CA
November 11, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rate was reasonable for our overnight stay after a concert at staples center
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Laveen, AZ
September 21, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
The price, priceline quoted me a price of
XXX but the hotel charged me
XXX plus $5 in taxes. Priceline's contract said that a tax of 14% was not included and that included with the
XXX would be a total of XXX, so I wont use Priceline again.
Reviews of Casa Bella Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Casa Bella Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.