Cardinal Hotel

Cardinal Hotel

Cardinal Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
235 Hamilton Ave
Palo Alto, CA 94301

Hotel Guest Rating for Cardinal Hotel in Palo Alto

# 17 of 19 hotels in Palo Alto
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cardinal Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Cardinal Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cardinal Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Oswego, OR
August 11, 2014
10.0
Has character and charm.
Warm weather made us wish there was a/c.

Lovely and clean. Close to everything in downtown Palo Alto. We loved the character and architecture too.

Solo Traveler
James from Saratoga, CA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is an old hotel but has all the modern upgrades to make it almost look new. Of course, occupants have to accept bathroom sharing down the hall but I'm single and that worked for me. Excellent staff.
Nothing to add here.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norman, OK
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
No air conditioning during the summer. Room was very hot even at night with the windows open.
Business Traveler
Cheryl from Lihue, HI
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Love the 20s feel to the building. Rooms looked like they were recently refreshed. Loved having keys!
The hallways were dark. Fresh towels should be kept in the shower rooms.

Great location. Right for the price!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
hotel is conveniently located in downtown Palo Alto. Very charming building and rooms, great value for the price. Staff were very attentive.
Temperature in room was hard to control due to the radiator heat.

I stayed in a room without a bathroom and had a completely comfortable stay despite this. My floor had multiple bathrooms, all in close proximity so not having one in my room wasn't an issue.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thelma from Terre Haute, IN
April 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Under renovation and improvements. Understandable. Staff friendly and very accommodating
A lttle dusty from renovation

Great location. Reminds me of Hotel Park Adler in Germany

Solo Traveler
Carey from Portland, OR
October 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Old world style a nd friendliness in the center of Silicon Valley
Reviews of Cardinal Hotel
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cardinal Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg