Captain's Quarters Resort

Captain's Quarters Resort

Captain's Quarters Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
901 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Captain's Quarters Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Captain's Quarters Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Captain's Quarters Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Captain's Quarters Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Taylor from Fort Mill, SC
July 16, 2016
Couple
8.0
I liked the direct beach access as well as the proximity to entertainment and shopping of being right on the strip. We also liked that we had different options for swimming in the pools. Staff was nice at check in and out as well!
I didn't like that the elevators were fairly slow and not air conditioned. We also found it weird that all of the flooring in common walkways were carpeted (just felt unclean to us). But overall these things weren't major at all.
Senior Travelers
Patricia from Waxhaw, NC
May 17, 2016
Senior Travelers
7.0
Lots to offer families with children
Not handicap friendly!
Verified Hotel Guest from Bath, NY
April 26, 2016
6.0
The location was great. Beautiful views. Great pool facility. Most of the staff was friendly
Far away from attractions. Room was a bit dingy and outdated. Elevators were slow. Staircases were filthy. Breakfast was expensive and blah.
Group Traveler
Heather from Gaffney, SC
January 5, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
It had the perfect location, and the price was really good for an ocean front room. I loved waking up and being able to walk on the beach first thing. Definitely will plan on coming back to explore more of this hotel.
Solo Traveler
Sean from Mullins, SC
December 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Too many to mention...
Couple
Stacy from Spartanburg, SC
November 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
We went in November so it was nice and quiet. The layout is nice. My wife and I had a good time.
Construction was going on so it was kind of loud at times. We thought we had free breakfast but we didn't, read the fine print carefully!!!!
Couple
Jessica from Kinsport, TN
October 28, 2015
Couple
8.0
Most of the employees were helpful. The pools were amazing and it wasn't too crowded.
The bedroom layout was very odd and the kitchen appliances were much more outdated then the pictures suggested. I also got off comments from a staff member for bringing my telescope also room service was poor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Cosby, TN
October 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the staff was very accommodating. the bowling alley is a great way for the family to have fun. the pools and the hot tubs were very clean.
I was a little disappointed with the room. the door should have been where the bedroom was for privacy. we paid for oceanfront and only got a ocean view when I went out on the balcony. we could not see the sun rise or set because hotel was sticking out

we would stay here again but we will know to select a different part of the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jeannine from Saint Charles, IL
September 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean and I had a great view of the ocean. Beds were comfortable. I arrived early and was accommodated with a room
The neighborhood seemed a little sketchy but I only walked around during daytime
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, NC
September 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Kids pool but that need maintenance.
Washrooms
Reviews of Captain's Quarters Resort
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Captain's Quarters Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.