Captain's Quarters Resort

Captain's Quarters Resort

Captain's Quarters Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
901 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Captain's Quarters Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Captain's Quarters Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Captain's Quarters Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Captain's Quarters Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Michelle from Parma, OH
May 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was perfect and the view of the beach from my room was wonderful!
The bathroom was small and the room looked old
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, SC
May 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location and view and accessibily to the beach
Hotel too old and outdated. Needs a lot of renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, SC
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I loved the location which was beach front and the fact that it has 6 heated pools.
The elevators are really small and really slow. Also, the sofa sleeper was broke & we had to put the mattress on the floor. The TV's didn't come in clear and the beds were uncomfortable.

For the amount of money I paid I was not happy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melanie from Augusta, GA
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Every this was great, the staff was nice, pool area was clean
Thru didn't explain how to get to my room and didn't give me my pool passes
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilson, NC
April 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Pools, and the bowling
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Winterville, NC
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location, lazy river
Old! Elevators seem to be broke most of the time and slow! Elevators were outside ( cold!! Standing there waiting for at least 5-7 min) finally took the stairs. Website pictures were deceiving of rooms! Very very outdated and dingy!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Camp Lejeune, NC
March 31, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
The staff and cookie were nice. And the view was pretty good. And the room was well-cleaned.
It was under construction, which is understandable, but I just wish they would let you know these things before hand. And the breakfast made me feel sick. A free continental breakfast, or a real restaurant would be better. Not this $10+ continental +tip.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseboro, NC
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I likes it was right on the beach
The staff was disappointing at best. When contacting the General Manager after my stay, he redeemed his ability to correct the issues.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dianne from Beaufort, NC
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
My mother got sick and I needed clean up help. Hotel employee from laundry was on working that night and was wonderful.Thanks for all her help. Mom is better now.
upon check in booked room with 2 beds - room had one kingbut staff quickly got us a room with 2 beds and great view
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knightdale, NC
March 24, 2015
Couple
1.0
The lobby staff was welcoming and helpful. The bowling alley and night club was great.
The room had a moldy smell, as well as the rest of the hotel. The hotel was dirty. The rooms are accessed from the outside. There was crowds of people outside the rooms and front entrance at all times.

The room made me feel as though I was staying in an efficiency motel, cheap feel. It was not worth the price at all.

Reviews of Captain's Quarters Resort
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Captain's Quarters Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.