Capri Whitestone Hotel

Capri Whitestone Hotel

Capri Whitestone Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
555 Hutchinson River Parkway
New York (Ny), NY 10465

Hotel Guest Rating for Capri Whitestone Hotel in Bronx

# 8 of 11 hotels in Bronx
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capri Whitestone Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Capri Whitestone Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capri Whitestone Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Islip, NY
April 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice size room, with a mini fridge n a microwave
Wasn't to keep water temperature where I needed it to be; water came going hot to cold while in the shower.not a pleasant feeling.also they only use one piece of sheet that doesn't fit the bed.it was really annoying to have to adjust the bed sheet.

Ok hotel...if u need somewhere to sleep...be ready to get ur pix taking, some employees are in strike so they outside passing flier telling you to go elsewhere because hotel have bed bug and it doesn't want to give them the proper equipment to clean room..did not see bed bug...search thoroughly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
February 22, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlingen, TX
December 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
smell of cannabis. 1 night I wanted to just sit in hallway because my friend was on the phone & I wanted to allow him his privacy. the staff told me I couldn't just be in the hallway. I wasn't causing any problems.

Friday night was very loud with people at bar & grill

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrence, MA
November 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Price was affordable
If I had small children I maybe wouldn't stay there

Decent location and room for price. Room was clean. No complaints

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
September 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was big,lots of Parking.
Musty smell, stains on couch. Not a family Hotel

Some of the staff were friendly,roomy,plenty of parking. Found out after I reached here that Hotel rents by 4 hour and has a direct private taxi hotline.A little unsettling for Family But overall a good experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
August 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
Everything was really good. Air conditioner was working really well, washrooms were very clean and room service was provided every day. All the amenities were working fine.
Just the distance from public transport buses and trains. It is far from the public transport.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
August 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was great!!
Very smokey due to the smoking in the hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nasty nasty nasty and that's to say the least! My family and I were willing to losr the money and sleep in the car if it wasn't for my 8 yr old daughter.I had it booked for 4 days and end up cancelling the last 3.....THANK GOD! Best part was chkn out!
Yes....watching it in my rear view mirror NEVER AGAIN....TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Billings, MT
August 10, 2013
Couple
5.0
A good one in this price level.
since it's cheap, everything is cheap.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Jacksonville, NC
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Bed was alright.
There is a bar in the lobby area the music was played so loud I could hear it on the second floor.

Absolutely horrible.. Found an empty cocaine Baggie on the chair in the room.

Reviews of Capri Whitestone Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capri Whitestone Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.