Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel

Capitol Skyline Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
10 I Street Sw
Washington, DC 20024

Hotel Guest Rating for Capitol Skyline Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 273 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Capitol Skyline Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Capitol Skyline Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Crystal from Tampa, FL
March 24, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was within walking distance of dc
No restaurant or bar open, no pool open, and horrible Internet speed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lixin from Vancouver, Canada
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
walking distance to the national mall, friendly stuff especially the front desk supervisor who provided immediate help whenever I asked during our 6 days vacation there. Free shuttle is also very convenient.
One night, a moving bug was found in the bathroom.

It is good enough for the money spend on the accommodation in Washington. We walked a lot.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Pretty clean. It had 2 computers available, but the printers didn't work. WiFi worked. Comfortable and roomy. Front desk very helpful. Cab available. All basic amenities.
Room was somewhat musty. Old hotel. Not good for dust mite allergies. Dark hallways. Not a good neighborhood, but police station behind hotel. Don't walk there in the dark from the Metro station. Was a 2 or 2.5 star hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Compton, RI
March 8, 2015
Couple
2.0
Good mattresses
Free wifi didn't work at all. Gym equipment all broken. No capitol view. Next to highway ramps, which made it less walkable than advertised to sites. Hair found in shower.
Couple
Melanie from La Porte City, IA
March 1, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Alicia from Spray, OR
February 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Loved it, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and comfortable with good prices. I will suggest this hotel to everyone.
nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Luray, VA
January 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room was definitely clean. Loved the updated furniture and decor. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
The phone worked to make calls but not to receive calls. So we missed our 7am wake up call making our whole day behind. The cable was awful. It would go out to a black screen on multiple channels. PARTYING ALL NIGHT LONG IN ROOMS BESIDE US. MAIN ISSUE.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cayey Pr, Puerto Rico
January 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
I liked the location, very close by car to the Washington Mall... The staff is cery friendly at the time I stayed they had free parking!
The room was extremlly hot even with thr heater off (consider i stay in early jan) and might not make sense but i like to sleep in a cold room!!! No place good to eat around but there was a starbucks nearby!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kellie from Barnesville, OH
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
10 minute walk to the metro. Easy to find and easy access to interstate. Free breakfast in December was very good.
If you want amenities like a fridge, microwave, and coffee pot, don't stay here. If you want a reasonable rate for a D.C. hotel, then this is it. Check-in clerk did not tell us about free breakfast so we didn't find out until second morning.

Check out clerk was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Bed was comfy. Halls were quiet and walls didn't seem too thin. Water pressure was low, but got the job done.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, ME
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
It had an interesting flair! Room and bathroom were quite clean.
Perhaps the place is in need of a facelift.
Reviews of Capitol Skyline Hotel
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Capitol Skyline Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.