Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1719 Bow Valley Trail
Canmore, AB T1W 1L7

Hotel Guest Rating for Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn in Canmore

# 22 of 37 hotels in Canmore
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kimberley, Canada
January 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
Front desk personnel not engaged at check in. Actually had to enquire if one was on shift so we could check in at 630. Hairs all over bathroom tub sink toilet and walls. Room didn't feel clean at all.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the staff, the setting, location, breakfast, everything really. It was a nice beginning to our trip in Banff area.
It is close to Banff and really great in terms of moving back and forth as well as the price was reasonable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rob from Regina, Canada
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Price was decent and the room was quiet, bathroom was small and old but appeared to be clean. Breakfast (please don't call it free) was very basic -toast, cereal,pasteries, some juice, apple and bananas, waffle maker and coffee.
Very dated, old TV and phone, still had keyed door locks for the room. Breakfast had no orange juice at 9:30 am. Only 2 pillows per bed, most hotels you stay at have 4 per bed. Wifi had 2 networks and slow when you could connect.

The hotel past ratings for this hotel are extremely generous, these rooms are old and need a renovation, hotel had a fireplace and a balcony which was nice, the view was to another condo and parking lot, but I did not pay for a mountain view. But if you plan to take in the sights and not plan to stay in the room for long periods of time, this maybe an ok option for you. This hotel is a 3 at best, for some it maybe considered less. ...read more

Couple
John from Calgary, Canada
June 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
We were greeted warmly. We had a room with a fireplace and a balcony, very nice. The breakfast was also very good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ingleside, IL
October 4, 2013
Couple
3.0

Not well kept. Building was new but walls were dirty and shower didn't drain. Bedding looked like it was 100 years old. Furniture,bed and TV were old and cheap.

Couple
Don A from Franklin, TN
June 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
The view from our room was majestic. The mountain range from our deck was breathtaking. The Three Sisters, a combination of three mountain peaks in one mountain range, was unbelievable.
The plumbing in the shower was unsatisfactory. Half the water released went through the shower head and other half went to the tub which did not drain properly so you were standing in water while you took a mediocre shower. The lavatory was too small.

The view from our deck was worth the price of the room. I would definitely go back for that reason alone. If you go to the mountains to absorb the beauty of nature, you will appreciate where this hotel is located.

Couple
Jaime from Saskatoon, Canada
September 10, 2012
Couple
7.0
Great coffee in the lobby!
Visible screws in a part of the drywall made it appear unkept.

Decent clean stay for price you pay. Reasonable continental breakfast and friendly staff make it with the stay.

Solo Traveler
Gill from Sooke, Canada
September 9, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Decor and atmosphere.
Not many restaurants in walking distance.
Reviews of Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.