Candlewood Suites Secaucus

Candlewood Suites Secaucus

Candlewood Suites Secaucus Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
279 Secaucus Road
Secaucus, NJ 07094

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Secaucus in Secaucus

# 3 of 13 hotels in Secaucus
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Secaucus
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Secaucus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Secaucus

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Vienna, VA
December 6, 2016
Couple
9.0
The room was just fine for our two-night stay, the bathroom was a decent size, good location for our purposes. Even though we were relatively close to the New Jersey Turnpike and our room was on the back side of the building, there was no noise problem.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manasquan, NJ
September 14, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to train station. Staff was very nice
Couple
Cari from Riverside, CA
May 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING!! It was comfortable, clean, convenient for traveling to NYC. We used the free laundry & free shuttle to the train station (during certain hours). The staff were pleasant/friendly and professional. We're already planning another stay.
NO!
Group Traveler
Kiritkumar from Locust Grove, GA
May 3, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
If I have to stay for one day I stay at Daysinn but not there so sure
Antonette from Detroit, MI
May 2, 2016
6.0
Bed was comfy, and kitchen was convenient. Great price for location
There was a bug in the first room so the staff moved us into another room. I also wish the lobby had a better presentation.
Business Traveler
Michael from Springfield, PA
January 24, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
All the extras available in room and hotel
No
Couple
Jean-Michel from Laval, Canada
June 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
Prtoximity to NYC Staff was very helpfull
Couple
Samantha from Raphine, VA
June 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
I love that the hotel had a free DVD library since my husband was sick we had to stay in and this made the evening not a total loss. I also loved the store that they had medicine, food and drinks in, total life saver! :)
Wish the hotel had a pool/spa or continental breakfast.
Couple
Keith from Lewes, DE
December 17, 2014
Couple
4.0
Room was spacious and if I needed amenities it provided in the kitchen.
Carpet was raggedy and exposed, they had a "DVD rental library" downstairs which is tacky, you had to go down and ask for towels and do an exchange instead of just calling for some. Front desk was sketchy.
Solo Traveler
Gil from Pasadena, TX
June 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean hotel. I needed a last minute hotel that wasn't too far from the train station. I was extremely impressed with the rooms and staff. Would definetly stay here again. Great for its proximity to train station which will get you to Penn Station.
No free breakfast
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Secaucus
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Secaucus
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.