Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
191 Rene Levesque Boulevard East
Montreal, QC H2X 3Z9

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville in Montreal

See Most Popular hotels in Montreal
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Scarborough, Canada
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean rooms full kitchen great location why is this Hotel only 2.5 stars
Business Traveler
Patrick from Pembroke, Canada
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, good price.
Parking. I drive a 3/4 ton truck and scraped the top of my truck trying to get into the underground parking.
Couple
Chad from London, Canada
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Huge rooms! Nice view
Just an ok location. A 10 min walk to bars, etc
Solo Traveler
Anne from Nepean, Canada
January 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very pleasant and
there was a weird noise, that sounded like a garbage truck that lasted all night long. I assume it was the ventilation since I was on the 14th floor, but it didn't keep me up.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stoneham, MA
December 31, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was great especially in down town Montreal.Walking distance to old port/old montreal and China town.LCD TV good size and strong WiFi internet in the suite.1 bed room suite good for 2 couples (4 people)
There was a fire alarm went off at 3:30AM and it took about 45mins to find out it was nothing but a false of alarm, couldn't go back to sleep afterwards, Mentioned to the staff the next day and replied they are sorry but would't compensate or discount.
Couple
Steve from Toronto, Canada
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, in room kitchen, large room
Fridge was too loud.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Trois-Rivieres, Canada
February 19, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
big room
expensive parking, the room stigns, the elevator and the corridor as well
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Hills, NY
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Good location to old Montreal.
For some reason there are what looks like homeless people that hang out in the area. Didn't have any problems.

Excellent staff. Nice clean/large room. Good value.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, Canada
August 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
VERY VERY spacious. I mean, this is an apartment with a full kitchen and living room. It has everything you need, and it's close to stores, restaurants, and activities.
The carpet seemed a bit dirty.

It's a good stay. The front staff is bilingual and very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Andre from Gatineau, Canada
July 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
Small but fully equiped kitchen. There were only enough utensils for 2 people however. Bed was firm enough.
The air conditioning and fridge were very noisy. Garage cleaning and fire alarm testing on my last day were unpleasant (I had to move my car before 9h00 AM, and fire alarm started sounding at 9h30 AM until I checked out at around 11h30.

Courteous service. Convenient central hotel location. Room decoration leaves to be desired. Wi-Fi was free but the network was not secure. Elevator access to garage only through one elevator. Air conditioning in public areas somewhat deficient.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Montreal Centre-Ville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.