Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne

Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne

Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
11410 Hawthorne Blvd.
Hawthorne, CA 90250

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne in Inglewood

# 2 of 35 hotels in Inglewood
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
I like Candlewood this is not a candlewood; It should be call microwood.
the rooms were very small; I stayed in candlewoods and they had good sized rooms; this one did not
Business Traveler
Michael from Lafayette, LA
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
friendly staff
small rooms; common areas seemed cramped; plumbing problems in the bathroom area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rozata from Sacramento, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location staff and the convenience of kitchen
No complaints
Couple
Liz from San Jose, CA
October 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing! Staff was and Internet did not work ! Plus I asked for a hotel that offered free breakfast and when I asked at Check I n the clerk laughed. Horrible experience. Will never use this site again
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sigourney, IA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Everything you need is in the area. Close to LAX with 24 shuttle service. Free laundry, but hard to find a free machine.
Could hear neighbors stomping around their rooms at all hours. Complained to the desk 3 times, but nothing was really done about it. The noise woke me up at 1:30 am one night. No one at the desk after 11 according to the sign in the room.

It's okay if you can handle stomping around by neighbors. Even with that, I'd stay here again. But they need more handicapped spaces near the door. Only four out front for two hotels.

Couple
Amber from Houston, TX
August 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The suite was clean and had everything we needed! Staff was also very accommodating and friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean, had nice bedding and towels, and was relatively close to the airport.

I needed a crib for our toddler and they quickly delivered it to the room. If we have another early flight out of LA we would stay there again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
June 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I loved the fact that I got such a great value for a room with a full kitchen, free laundry, free parking, and free WI-FI. The Candlewood Cupboard has breakfast and other snack items for a very reasonable rate. Free breakfast was the only thing missing!
Depending on where you're from, you may feel that the surrounding neighborhood is "sketch" and "unsafe." However, I've stayed in this area multiple times and have never had a problem or felt unsafe. The hotel has 24-hr security though.

This is a great bargain if you're looking for comfort, convenience, and value. There's a Ralph's grocery store a few blocks down so you can stock up on groceries. There's also several fast food restaurants nearby, gas stations, and pharmacies/additional restaurants off Century Boulevard. The staff was very pleasant and they let me check in an hour early without prior notice. They also gave me the option of which floor I wanted to stay on. There's a business center and a gym, too! If you don't want to buy a large amount of detergent to do your laundry, the Candlewood Cupboard has 1 load boxes for a reasonable price. ...read more

Group Traveler
Edward from East Point, GA
June 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Hotel was very clean. (I also purchased cleaning supplies to keep it clean.) The Staff was very friendly and always spoke. Free Coffee & Free Wifi (Which was really slow.) They have a washing machine and dryer plus full work out center.
The only issue was the Wifi, it was very very slow. If you were planning to upload video or even play games online think again. At the other hotels around the internet is blazing fast. Suggestion: May need to restart there router.

The Location of the Hotel is Great you are about 10 mins from the Airport and about 15 mins from Downtown LA. If you are visiting and you want to travel around I advise to get a rental car. If you like Sushi you must check out Samurai Sal's OMG Sushi is SOOO GOOOD and good on the wallet. They have a Ralphs (East Coast basically Krogers) which is down the street.(Heading into Hawthorne) You must check out El Tortutas they have some great mexican food in the same plaza as Ralphs. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newtown Square, PA
June 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful during our stay. They always had time to answer our questions and help us find places to eat, grocery stores etc. The airport shuttle was punctual and efficient.Parking was free and safe!
While the hotel itself is very well maintained, the area surrounding the hotel is "run down" with dirty sidewalks, some trash. I still felt safe but I would not go for a long walk.

The price is excellant for what the suites has - full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and fully equipped kitchen. there is a coin laundry on site also. Free coffe in lobby every morning and in room coffee maker.

Reviews of Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites LAX Hawthorne
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.