Candlewood Suites Jersey City Exchange Place

Candlewood Suites Jersey City Exchange Place

Candlewood Suites Jersey City Exchange Place Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
21 Second Street
Jersey City, NJ 07302

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Jersey City Exchange Place in Jersey City

# 4 of 43 hotels in Jersey City
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Jersey City Exchange Place
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Jersey City Exchange Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Jersey City Exchange Place

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Erika from Jersey City, NJ
March 14, 2015
Couple
7.0
Room was clean
The common areas of the hotel were off putting and the hallways needed to be vacuumed
Couple
Klaus from Newark, NJ
February 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Bed bathroom kitchen
Hotel should supply bathfoam and alarm clock
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, PA
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room was good size with all amenities
Getting to the hotel took 40 minutes via Columbus drive
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durhamville, NY
November 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Hotel and room were spotless, had to be the cleanest room I had ever stayed in! Very Quet, I was on the 7th floor and was completely undisturbed through the weekend. Will definitely stay there again.
Nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westborough, MA
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of this hotel is best. Close to public transport and great view of New york skyline view just few steps away.
There was no breakfast and basic toiletaries were not provided, we had to purchase them.

Over all good place to stay

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gambier, OH
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location, short walk to water and 10 minute walk to path station.
No daily room service, have to get own clean towels. Came back half hour before check out and our room keys did not work.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edina, MN
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location - near Exchange Place train station
Staff is pretty rude.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Wilmington, MA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sangjae from Clarksville, MD
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean room, very reasonable price with $10 parking. Better than some of four stars hotels.
not really

I have a room with separate bed room. The suite is very clean and very comfortable with more people, but we are only two adult and two kids (5&7). The parking is very cheap and convenient to in and out compared to neighbor hotels, such as westin ($45), double tree ($40), and Hyatt ($45). Other hotels have beautiful lobby and public space, but I prefer to have convenient room. There are no fancy furniture or room deco, but there are everything for me, kitchenette, sofa, lazy chair, queen size bed, coin laundry, and so on. It is a little walk to Newport station to Manhattan, but not so better because it is a two blocks away to Westin or Doubletree. Overally, I am satisfied the hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Candlewood Suites Jersey City Exchange Place
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Jersey City Exchange Place
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.