Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
235 Wood Rd
Braintree, MA 02184

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree in Braintree

# 3 of 6 hotels in Braintree
Based on 150 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Douglas from Elk Grove, CA
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
had to walk a mile and a half down hill up hill just to get to the bus line.
Couple
Toshya from Stoughton, MA
April 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Business Traveler
Charisse from Marietta, GA
April 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff great, nice, clean
Everything was up to par, pillow case had a stain
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from East Northport, NY
April 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Room amenities and location.
Clock needed setting by staff. AC needed adjustmennt to set accurately. Toilet noise intermittently.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunset Beach, NC
April 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
location to highways both North and south
no

I only stayed one night because my Spirit flight was cancelled and booked the next day and I had paid upfront for two nights so I lost money

Couple
Judith from Port Washington, NY
April 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
We loved having the complete kitchen and the flexibility it provided. The room was very comfortable and clean. We couldn't walk to a restaurant, but there were many eating options within a short car ride. Convenient commute to Boston.
The one slight negative really wasn't their fault. A truck driver chose to park under our window and run the engine while he slept. The front desk manager actually went outside to ask him to turn off the engine so we could sleep. Now that's service!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
March 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
The heating system was awful. It was hot and dry air. Even after I adjusted the temperature. I was not able to sleep at all. Despite the fact that I left at 5AM, due to a family emergency. But the room temperature made my stay very uncomfortable.
Couple
Cynthia from North Weymouth, MA
February 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
Very clean always and friendly staff. Kitchen has all accommodations
Snow removal was awful! Snow and ice one stairs at exits. Parking lot could have been cleaned up better with snow removal, disappointed this time.

Stayed here a number of times. This is the first time we were disappointed

Solo Traveler
Rachel from Hampton, VA
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel seems kind of dated when you walk in, but the room was partially updated. It was very clean, with clean linens and other details that were clearly new and contemporary style. My room included a full kitchen and large bathroom. Staff=very helpful
Some of the other guests were younger and rude--cat calling to me--I ran into them in the hallway, and they smelled strongly of pot, as did the elevator they had just gotten out of. The front entryway and halls smell like old hotel, dated carpets/walls.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avenel, NJ
January 10, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Room service costs money.No rooms available with double bed, or a single bed that is queen or king sizehallways smell of trash since they don't take it out often enough
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.