Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
235 Wood Rd
Braintree, MA 02184

Hotel Guest Rating for Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree in Braintree

# 3 of 6 hotels in Braintree
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
March 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
Location
The heating system was awful. It was hot and dry air. Even after I adjusted the temperature. I was not able to sleep at all. Despite the fact that I left at 5AM, due to a family emergency. But the room temperature made my stay very uncomfortable.
Couple
Cynthia from North Weymouth, MA
February 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
Very clean always and friendly staff. Kitchen has all accommodations
Snow removal was awful! Snow and ice one stairs at exits. Parking lot could have been cleaned up better with snow removal, disappointed this time.

Stayed here a number of times. This is the first time we were disappointed

Solo Traveler
Rachel from Hampton, VA
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel seems kind of dated when you walk in, but the room was partially updated. It was very clean, with clean linens and other details that were clearly new and contemporary style. My room included a full kitchen and large bathroom. Staff=very helpful
Some of the other guests were younger and rude--cat calling to me--I ran into them in the hallway, and they smelled strongly of pot, as did the elevator they had just gotten out of. The front entryway and halls smell like old hotel, dated carpets/walls.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Avenel, NJ
January 10, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
Room service costs money.No rooms available with double bed, or a single bed that is queen or king sizehallways smell of trash since they don't take it out often enough
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
January 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
When I arrived they put me in a room that hadn't been made up and the receptionist was somewhat rude. The area also apperead sketchy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
January 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location and small kitchenette
I was not informed that it would be 3-4 business days before it was cleared until I was checking out.The ice maker did not work, the room was located near the back entrance, and the door slammed all night verses being a quiet close
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Front desk had efficient, friendly staff. Room was actually above my expectations with many accessories like dvd player, cooking utensils, ironing board & iron, implements for washing dishes, full refrigerator, long desk, and nice furniture.
No complaints.
Couple
Deborah from Albion, PA
December 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Accommodations for preparing your own meals and free parking
Carpet,furniture quite worn and unappealing
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from East Northport, NY
December 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The room provided all amenities for a comfortable experience.
Solo Traveler
Lynda from North Andover, MA
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was very clean and well appointed. The bed was a bit hard for my liking and there were lots of pillow which I like. The staff is very friendly and professional. I will definitely stay in this Candlewood again, and will look for others to stay in.
I was on the first floor with windows facing the parking lot and although there were shears, there was only one decorative curtain panel on the side of window in bedroom. There was no curtain or shade I could close for privacy.
Reviews of Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Candlewood Suites Boston-Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg