Kimpton Canary Hotel

Kimpton Canary Hotel

Kimpton Canary Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
31 West Carrillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Kimpton Canary Hotel in Santa Barbara

# 21 of 63 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kimpton Canary Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Canary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kimpton Canary Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Haley from Rolling Hills Estates, CA
July 6, 2017
Couple
10.0
Wine upon arrival, citrus water station in the lobby, location walkability.
the bathroom felt old and dated.
Couple
Susan from Nipomo, CA
June 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
Location smack down town. Beautiful and fitting decor/style for Santa Barbara. Fantastic roof top pool with many areas for seating. Wine hour.
We had to leave early the next morning for the surgery center and leave the beautiful inn.
Couple
Kurtis from Shoreline, WA
March 21, 2017
Couple
10.0
We loved the style and comfort of our room. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooftop patio was stunning. The bartender remembered us and our drinks when we went in.
The only thing we can think of that we didn't like, is the coffee was no longer available in the lobby by the time we made it down in the mornings around 10am.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 11, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Lovely Hotel, gorgeous rooftop pool with bar, fireplace, and amazing view. Our bed was deliciously comfy. I loved that they had bikes ready to go for us - We never used the car once! ( 2 night stay) Cocktail hour in the lobby- nice touch!
The only thing I was not thrilled about was the bathroom doors. They were slatted wood, the type of doors a linen closet might have. It made the bathroom experience a bit less "private"- altho the bathroom itself was lovely, clean, and spacious.
Couple
Kathleen from Newport Beach, CA
August 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
Loved the location, the friendly staff and the nice restaurant and rooms
Wifi could be spotty
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bakersfield, CA
July 12, 2016
Couple
7.0
Its proximity to great restaurants and shopping.
For its pricepoint, the hotel experience-amenities-staff, left something to be desired. You can tell they are trying, but really they are more 3 star than anything higher.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
July 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
Location and rooftop lounge/pool
Room was small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, Ireland
June 24, 2016
Couple
9.0
Staff, bedroom, location, parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Chula Vista, CA
June 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Michael from Amherst, NH
June 16, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Kimpton Canary Hotel
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kimpton Canary Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.